$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ozana
Business
Arizona
Apr 17, 2014

La Jolla Hyatt

The only hotel we've stayed in that charges for wi-fi in the room. Free wifi in the lobby? That does not help if you need to look something up late at night. And when that was mentioned at the front desk, the girl's comment was "interesting".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceman19
Business
san fran, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Solid value

Clean rooms, good amenities and very good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KNinja
Business
Carlsbad
Oct 29, 2013

Select shabbiness

Room I was provided was alittle shabby. It was VERY dusty. The remote didn't work and niether did about half the buttons on the TV. Things like the remote, alarm clock, and chairs were grubby. Room service was timely. Food was pretty good, but nothing great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you valet park your car during your stay: When you are ready to check out, use the number on the valet ticket to call ahead for your car. I checked out close to noon and it was pretty busy. I called down before leaving my room and they had my car ready by the time I finished checking out. There were alot of people out front who had been waiting 15-20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
International World Trave
Business
Palm Beach, Fl
Sep 28, 2013

Lousy stay!

This has been the worst hotel I have come to in La Jolla and I did them all! I had to change room twice because of the noise. Their phones don't work in the rooms (both rooms), I was unable to order a movie from their tv menu because it didn't work, they have very limited tv channels, poor amenities in the rooms! I would never recommend this hotel to any one! I was put on the 15th floor which the manager assured me was the quietest but failed to let me know that above the room there is a reception room and I would hear chairs being dragged on the floors every hour of the night and early mornings! That hotel is sucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholefoods is close, shops and movie theaters very close by! Good location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermosa Beach Doc
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Sep 17, 2013

Outstanding stay

The rooms were very spacious and quiet. We could not hear the neighbors, and only muffled sounds from the hallway. Excellent, well maintained common areas, pool and recreation. VBery courteous stff. Location was close to freeway, but not next to it, providing much more pleasant viewable terrain. Overall an excellent hotel at a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent location for visiting legoland or Wild Animal Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bama Scarecrow
Business
La Jolla, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Needs That Special Something

The Hyatt must understand that the first impression makes a lasting impression. I was told by the front desk staff that they could not check me in and give me my key even though I had pre-paid for our room, because I did not have credit card for incidentals. So I sat in the lobby charging my phone until I was able to contact my wife. I had just made a 5 hour ride on my motorcycle for the CA State HOG Rally held this year in San Diego. Once I went back to the desk the manager proceeded to tell me even though they required the card he would go ahead and let me check in, after I had asked him what he expected me to do for the next 2 hours while I was waiting for my wife and kids to join me. This was not the only unfortunate incident. While parking and having pulling up to the wrong entrance to the garage parking (I was in front of Staff entrance) the car behind starting blowing her horn, not very curteous from what you would expect from the staff. I will add that when we were asked how our stay was and we explained, they appologized and took off $50. We were thankful but the staff should be trained better. Not all the staff was like that, one of the consierge was extremely friendly and helpful not only to me but everyone I saw him speaking to. Sad it is those first sour grapes that put that bad taste in your mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive up PCH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty Spur
Business
Cleveland OH
Sep 1, 2013

I wouldn't recommend it

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Everything else was terrible. The room was really dirty and smelled humid, the elevator, bathrooms, and hallways were filthy. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miniyang
Business
redmond, WA
Aug 28, 2013

pretty good

pretty good place. nice location and stuff are friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda13
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 26, 2013

Weekend away

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, room was nice. Only draw back was the $20 a day parking charge for the parking area under the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Dawn
Business
Hemet California
Aug 26, 2013

Customer Service

For the Hyatt, this room was like a Best Western, but the STAFF treated us like a King and Queen. That is why we would go back. They were all extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Whole Foods is not far from there. For Healthy snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top