$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2008

Great location and very comfortable

The hotel was an ideal spot right next to the marina. Everything we needed was close by we came to relax and thats exactly what we did. When we checked in, to our surprise Seals & Crofts was playing there and not only that our balcony to the room faced right in front of it. So you can imagine the great surprise we got. Overall it was a great experience and definetly would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby dining, lounges, markets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Mar 15, 2011

beautiful location, friendly staff

the rooms were very nice,with modern fixtures,very clean,nice amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole n love
Business
Lakeside, CA
Feb 27, 2011

Nice trip

We stayed the weekend here and it was really nice. Our room was an oceanview junior suite and it was very nice and roomy. We went to the next door resturant and jazz bar and they were very nice also. The only complaint is that when we went to explore the place our key wouldn't work for the pool. It was the morning before checkout, but we still had hours before we needed to check out. Nothing was in the minibar you had to order it and it said it coud take over an hour to get just some candy. And the ice machine and soda machine were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Humphrey's Fan
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Excellent Hotel & First Class Restaurant

This unique hotel had everything we needed for a quick quiet get away. We booked the hotel for one night and liked what we saw so much, we booked another night becore we even left town. Beautiful grounds have many different types of rooms to choose from, and you can explore the island it's on beyond that. We found the rooms on sale for half off, so they were a great deal. Otherwise, they may be a bit pricey. The hotel offer plenty to do with an amazing restaurant on site as well as a live music lounge with no cover charge for guests. They also have an on site concert venue with acts playing through the summer, boasting A-List talent (although concerts had not begun during our visit). We will definitely be visiting again if we can find the rooms on sale. It's my undertsanding that when there are concerts, they are booked pretty solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Humphrey's Restaurant is right next door to the hotel and offers some of the best, most original dishes we've eaten. It is newly renovated to a very classy, modern decor with striking views of the marina. You are looking at 3-4 star restaurant prices, but it's well worth the splurge. We received a 25% off coupon for our entire dinner bill when we checked in and this seemed standard. Also, by booking through Orbitz, we received free continental breakfasts which are also served at the restaurant and can be used as a cash upgrade to a different breakfast item if you want. Breakfast pricing is very reasonable to begin with. Room service is also prepared in and delivered from the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 1, 2011

Nice Stay

Hotel was great...we asked to be on the 1st floor, next to the pool and got just that. Our room was clean...no issues at all...we really enjoy staying at this hotel time after time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Apr 7, 2011

Great Birthday Getaway

Wonderful hotel experience. Comfortable room and room service was quick. Meal was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed piano bar in restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy, Marine Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2010

Fantastic family and/or romantic getaway

This was my 2nd stay at Humphrey's and everything was perfect, from the outstanding, clean guestroom to the beautiful and tranquil grounds - I loved it. I used the hotel as a home base while traveling back and forth to Camp P and surrounding towns. I will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel to all travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Aug 30, 2010

"tropical getaway"

"relax" ,was the key word for this trip. trip was awesome and didnt have no complaints at all.. the jr. suites are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

u could go into downtown san diego and enjoy urself..had a wonderful time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
over the moon
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel was very clean, rooms modern~ loved the flat screen TV ~bed was extra comfortable~ very quiet~ we couldn't ask for a better location in San Diego and the staff extra pleasant, our experience with the staff rated a "WOW" factor!! We can't wait to come back.. Orbitz always takes good care of us!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast~Lunch~Dinner BEST food at the RED SAILS INN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Shore Patriot
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2010

Humpreys Half Moon Inn San Diego Aug 201

Great location. Awesome views of San Diego Skyline across the water. If you like to run, great run along Shelter Island path. Great for kids. The pool is gorgeous, palm tree lined and large. Easy access to San Diego Zoo and Seaworld. Rooms are quiet. Humpreys does have concerts there which you can listen to for free by the pool. Some sound from the show can be heard in the rooms. We stayed in a tropical view room (151). Lush landscaping and right outside room with patio. You will hear some helicopter and jet noise from Coronada Island military base but I can't really complain about that. I would recommend this for families with kids and would stay there again. Only issue I had was booking thru [...] I expected to have 2 queen beds but got 1 king plus a cot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Run along harbor path and loop onto marina path. Catch the sunrise over San Diego.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top