$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milliedog
Business
Minnesota
Feb 25, 2013

Great place

It was awesome pretty and affordable would def go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arby's
Business
Saint Petersburg, Fl.
Mar 3, 2013

Very nice place to stay

Overall our week was very pleasant stay, spa, pool, food, room and location were excellent. I have 2 issues, my reservations stated that I could get a free upgrade if available, when I checked on the upgrade they wanted to charge me $15.00/ night ? . The other issue was room noise from other rooms, seems like the sounds from the room above us transferred to our room waking us up 3 or 4 times during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proctor992
Business
Bremerton, WA
Mar 19, 2013

Birthday Get-Away

The Humphreys Half Moon is a great place to stay. I enjoyed the peaceful walks along the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice places to dine in the area. Pearsons Deli has great sandwiches! Humphreys Restaurant and Bali Hai have great views and gourmet food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Centro 518
Business
Marin County, CA
Mar 26, 2013

Amazing

Best vacation of my life! i will be back for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oscars Mexican seafood in La Jolla....smoked fish tacos...the best ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Centro 518
Business
Marin County, CA
Mar 28, 2013

Awesome vacation

this was the most relaxing visit ever, the grounds were tropical bliss and the staff was amazing from the front desk to the back off the house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oscar's Mexican Seafood in La jolla...smoked fish tacos for $3.50...the best ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish holiday
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 12, 2013

Our favorite place to stay in San Diego

We stay here for business, but it is always a pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val from LA
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 21, 2013

Awesome getaway!

I was there for a concert and had initially booked a room for one night but decided to turn my concert getaway into a mini retreat for myself. So glad I did. This place is great. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The grounds are well maintained. The location can't be beat. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pearson's Deli is located just a short walk away on Shelter Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michellek73
Business
Waterford, MI
Apr 29, 2013

Great location, great hotel!

This hotel very nice. It felt more like a resort. We had several people in our party staying there, and all of the rooms were nice and had great views. My 12 year old son enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. The grounds are just gorgeous, and the room was very quiet; even though ours faced the restaurant, we didn't hear any noise. Beautiful koi pond and see if you can catch the parrots out on their roosts! Loved this hotel and would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Nova was EXCELLENT and very reasonably priced. And, they deliver to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
azpirate
Business
arizona
May 2, 2013

Annaversary getaway

In a word, GREAT. We were only a short drive from everything that we wanted to see, Ocean beach, Midway, Harbor tour, and we found great food both at the restaurant and in the area. The hotel was wonderful with a very nice room, friendly/helpful staff, and fantastic views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Nova, its very close and the food is excellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in San Diego
Business
Spokane
May 2, 2013

Love Humphrey's Half Moon!

This was our 2nd stay. Love the beautiful, quiet, peaceful, tropical environment. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff is amazing, happy and helpful! Some of the rooms are a little dated but I think they're working on that. Next year, we're bringing our 4 kids and staying in a suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No car necessary, the bus is close and takes you anywhere for $7.00 per day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top