$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hottubber
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect Weekend stay

It could not have been better except that there was no concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Lau
Business
Los angeles, California
Jan 7, 2013

awesome!!!

nice hotel for holiday!! nice service!! nice room!! nice holiday!! I will come back next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pandachina
Business
santa monica,california
Jan 21, 2013

very good!!

it's a over-valued hotel.next time i will reservation this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
countryside2013
Business
Utah
Feb 12, 2013

One of the best hotel stays ever!

We loved the hotel, the staff, the grounds. And they have the best room service food ever. Gen at the front desk went above and beyond. Close enough to public transportation to get to all things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natattack
Business
Oak View, California
Feb 22, 2013

Great Stay for Relaxation

My boyfriend and I took a vacation because it had been too long since our last. We decided to go to San Diego for two nights and hit up SeaWorld. The hotel was a GREAT location for the park! It couldn't have been more than 10mins away. Upon arrival, our room was upgraded from a Tropical View to a Marina View which was gorgeous! We overlooked the bay and all the boats. Our room also had a full kitchen which was a definite money saver because all we had to do was drive a mile or two to the local Vons and make our own dinners. We were also given a 20% off coupon for lunch or dinner that the hotel restaurant. Which we used for lunch the second day. The restaurant was clean, professional, and the staff was SUPER nice! Not to mention the food was fantastic and decently priced. My boyfriend had a bit of an issue getting comfortable in their beds because everything was down material and he likes his pillows firm (that's just his personal preference though). There was also a bit of rain and heavy winds the last night which somehow made the ventilation above the kitchen stove make this dreadful squeaking noise! We notified the staff on checkout of this. Other than personal preferences on bedding and minor setbacks, the hotel was amazing and I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milliedog
Business
Minnesota
Feb 25, 2013

Great place

It was awesome pretty and affordable would def go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arby's
Business
Saint Petersburg, Fl.
Mar 3, 2013

Very nice place to stay

Overall our week was very pleasant stay, spa, pool, food, room and location were excellent. I have 2 issues, my reservations stated that I could get a free upgrade if available, when I checked on the upgrade they wanted to charge me $15.00/ night ? . The other issue was room noise from other rooms, seems like the sounds from the room above us transferred to our room waking us up 3 or 4 times during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to everything.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proctor992
Business
Bremerton, WA
Mar 19, 2013

Birthday Get-Away

The Humphreys Half Moon is a great place to stay. I enjoyed the peaceful walks along the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice places to dine in the area. Pearsons Deli has great sandwiches! Humphreys Restaurant and Bali Hai have great views and gourmet food.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Centro 518
Business
Marin County, CA
Mar 26, 2013

Amazing

Best vacation of my life! i will be back for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oscars Mexican seafood in La Jolla....smoked fish tacos...the best ever!

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Centro 518
Business
Marin County, CA
Mar 28, 2013

Awesome vacation

this was the most relaxing visit ever, the grounds were tropical bliss and the staff was amazing from the front desk to the back off the house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oscar's Mexican Seafood in La jolla...smoked fish tacos for $3.50...the best ever!

Back to menu Return to top