$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike just hanging out
Business
Phoenix
Oct 23, 2012

Wonderful Escape

Truly a great place to stay. My room was exactly what I expected; updated, clean, with all the extras. The property is beautifully maintained. Lots of attention to landscape, you walk into a beautiful hidden tropical garden. Good location just minutes from everything San Diego has to offer. Close to Sea World, the zoo, the harbor. Check out some of the cool local places on and off the island most within walking distance. Humphrey's has a great rep for music, the backstage lounge is not to be missed for live music in the evenings. The staff could not be better. Definite 5 star rating for staff at back stage. The staff's dedication to guests is most impressive. Major kudos to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

After checking out Humphryes great eats and music take a short walk to Harbor Town Pub if your there on a weekend for football and hang with the locals.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjoyful21
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 10, 2012

Fantastic place to stay!

My husband and I stayed at Humphreys for four nights and loved every minute of it. We had two meals at their adjoining restaurant, and the food was incredible. A little pricey, but worth it. Humphreys also has a stage with many seasonal concerts. We had considered buying tickets to see NeedToBreathe and ended up deciding against is... which was fine, since we could hear the concert from our room! That was money saved! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucky Karsten
Business
Leipzig, Germany
Nov 23, 2012

fantastic hotel

We had a great Weekend at San Diego, its a very nice and clean City and the Hotel was just perfect. We will go again..and for sure we book the Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hottubber
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Nov 30, 2012

Wonderful

Nothing negative...everything was perfect, even the weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hottubber
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect Weekend stay

It could not have been better except that there was no concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Praising Paula
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 5, 2013

Exceptional all around!

We were met by friendly, helpful staff; even the room cleaners were friendly. Beautiful view of the marina, and the inside rooms had a wonderful Polynesian view and of the pool. We hope to stay there again! It made our San Diego vacation complete. In the computer room there were helps as to what to see and maps to print. Shelter Island was a relaxing vacation as well, watching the ships come in and out of the harbor, people fishing, and people sailing and canoeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Filippi's in Little Italy was fantastic, authentic Italian food just like my mother-in-law's. You can share a meal; it's about double the size one person can eat. Go early; the line forms in the Italian deli.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Lau
Business
Los angeles, California
Jan 7, 2013

awesome!!!

nice hotel for holiday!! nice service!! nice room!! nice holiday!! I will come back next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pandachina
Business
santa monica,california
Jan 21, 2013

very good!!

it's a over-valued hotel.next time i will reservation this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
countryside2013
Business
Utah
Feb 12, 2013

One of the best hotel stays ever!

We loved the hotel, the staff, the grounds. And they have the best room service food ever. Gen at the front desk went above and beyond. Close enough to public transportation to get to all things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natattack
Business
Oak View, California
Feb 22, 2013

Great Stay for Relaxation

My boyfriend and I took a vacation because it had been too long since our last. We decided to go to San Diego for two nights and hit up SeaWorld. The hotel was a GREAT location for the park! It couldn't have been more than 10mins away. Upon arrival, our room was upgraded from a Tropical View to a Marina View which was gorgeous! We overlooked the bay and all the boats. Our room also had a full kitchen which was a definite money saver because all we had to do was drive a mile or two to the local Vons and make our own dinners. We were also given a 20% off coupon for lunch or dinner that the hotel restaurant. Which we used for lunch the second day. The restaurant was clean, professional, and the staff was SUPER nice! Not to mention the food was fantastic and decently priced. My boyfriend had a bit of an issue getting comfortable in their beds because everything was down material and he likes his pillows firm (that's just his personal preference though). There was also a bit of rain and heavy winds the last night which somehow made the ventilation above the kitchen stove make this dreadful squeaking noise! We notified the staff on checkout of this. Other than personal preferences on bedding and minor setbacks, the hotel was amazing and I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top