$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sid the Squid
Business
Santa Cruz, Ca.
May 26, 2012

Loved It!!!

This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. The suite was huge and the gardens were gorgeous! We will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurants nearby within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stasica
Business
Westchester, NY
Jul 12, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Beautiful Hotel and our package included vouchers for dining in the restaurant where the food was delicious and view was spectacular! Really great value here! You'll be happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly Engaged Couple
Business
Garland, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic Weekend Vacation

My fiance and I stayed here for the comic-con 2012 weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. Couldn't get any better than this. Views of the marina, the pool at night looked amazing, room service was great, the staff were really nice. It was just an amazing weekend away from home. We will definitely come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricksters
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 30, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Very nice and comfortable! Perfect location..... Very family friendly and awesome pool and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has live bands and concerts on-site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twiglet26
Business
New York, New York
Aug 1, 2012

San Diego is my sweetheart <3

This visit was my very first one for San Diego and I have to say....I am in love! How could I not be after staying on Shelter Island at the Humphreys Moon Inn & Suites....what a beautiful hotel! What a perfect & gorgeous location in San Diego! I felt like I was back in Hawaii! My room was pristine and soooo comfortable. I even had a view of the downtown San Diego skyline! Where else could I listen to a live Yanni concert whilst sitting in the hot tub drinking a cocktail! PERFECTION! All of the staff I came in contact with were super nice and very helpful....I will definitely be back to this romantic place next trip! Thank you Humphreys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out on the happy hour in the Humphreys music lounge at sunset! It overlooks the gorgeous San Diego harbor!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smilin Dave
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2012

Charming place, perfect location

Perfect base for a family trip to San Diego. The zoo, Seaworld, La Jolla, Midway, Cabrillo, Coronado, downtown; most are within 10-15 minutes (closer to 30 for La Jolla or Coronado) and yet on Shelter Island you feel like you're a million miles from it all. The hotel is a little dated, but impeccably clean and it really reminds you of an old school tropical resort. It costed very little to upgrade to a Marina View Suite and it was a very spacious room with a separate bedroom so the teenagers could sleep in while mom and dad enjoy the morning. The pool is open until 11pm which is great, but another reason to get a marina view iso pool view if you like a little more seclusion and privacy. The pool is huge and beautiful (although at night or early in the am when it gets cooler, you would like the water a couple clicks warmer) and there are pretty places to walk around shelter island. Last night, we floated in the pool and listened to Sheryl Crow playing a concert 100 feet away; very nice! Brunch at their restaurant, while pricey, was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a good breakfast on the cheap ('cause there is more than enough to spend $ on in San Diego...) walk back on Shelter Island Drive to Marvelous Muffins. The muffins and donuts are good, and the spinach/cheese or ham/cheese croissants are really great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Jim
Business
San Diego
Sep 1, 2012

Awesome Location! Close to everything!

Hotel was great! We Loved the Location, Concert every Night!, We could Lay by the pool and enjoy the Music! Room was excellent and very private! My Teenage Kids Loved it! If your going to San Diego this is the Place to Stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pomodora Italian Restaurant is a short walk, With Homemade Italian Dishes, Deserts, very reasonably priced. Best Italian Food ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Super Traveler
Business
Batavia, Illinois
Sep 4, 2012

Would stay again!

We stayed in a mini suite which was perfect: two televisions, comfy bed, adequate living area give us more space. The grounds, pool, views are awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the lounge during Happy Hour and after! They have live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marshall's
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Perfect!!

We had a great time! Perfect, beautiful hotel with a great view! *Wish the gym was bigger though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant was really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee K.
Business
Washington
Sep 25, 2012

A beautiful and tropical oasis!!

The hotel is on shelter island. Shelter island is very laid back compared to downtown San Diego. You can walk to numerous restaurants and the warf from the hotel. It was the ideal location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the poolside room was gorgeous. We sat on the patio the majority of the time. My only draw back we the bathrooms needed a little extra attention to the floors and tile grout. Other than that, it was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Humphrey's had great food and the Best western next door had a great veiw and tasty food too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top