$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A and J
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Tropical Paradise

Have been coming to Humphreys for years for their concerts. First time as a hotel guest. Good sized room, clean, quiet. Large pool and hot tub. I work out - fitness room small but adequate to get the job done with a great view of the marina. Close to some great local dining and easy access to all of San Diego. Avoid the hustle and crowds of being in the heart of the city or tourist zones - stay at Humphreys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local favorite - Old Venice Italian Restaurant. Around the corner from the hotel. Menu includes old favorites and their own dishes. Big portions so come hungry. Solid wine list.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addicted to Travel
Single
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2012

Great vacation spot!

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Before I arrived, I called to make sure they knew I would be arriving late, and the girl who answered the phone was extremely friendly and helpful. Room service was prompt, and all staff I came in contact with went out of their way to help me with whatever I needed. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaport Village, the Gaslamp District, Balboa Park and Coronado Island are all within short driving distance. You must check them out!

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Explorers
Family
Kansas, USA
Jan 15, 2012

October Getaway to San Diego

Our family of 4 stayed here during our trip to San Diego, it was great! We stayed in the Oversized Garden View Suite and really enjoyed the opportunity to have the kitchen and make breakfast and snacks everyday. During our stay there were two different concerts but we didn't find they interfered with our enjoyment of the facility. Our boys really enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the jacuzzi. We also enjoyed the coy ponds and two macaws. The grounds are beautifuly kept and we look forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would highly recommend the USS Midway

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo BlackHorse
Business
Newcomb, NM 87455, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Made my Bussiness Trip 2x's BETTER!

It's like your own little piece of paradise, the area is beautiful, the people are so willing to help you with anything, very clean! I am recommending this place to all my family members and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The bay is right here on location, the boats, walk ways and paths are gorgeous.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qasidah
Couples
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Most of all, the hotel was very beautifully designed with strong tropical feature, but it was also very modern. I could see that they tried to make every corner of the hotel -rooms, garden, architectures, etc.- look as exotic as possible. The room was clean and their daily cleaning service was satisfying, too. The staffs were friendly and helpful. There is a beautiful swimming pool (including a hot pool). They also provided late-night band concert and Jazz night. You need to pay $10 per night for parking. I had a car, so unfortunately, I don't know about the public transportation around the hotel. San Diego is not a very big city, so every touristic spot takes 15-25 minutes by car. Lastly, the hotel is on Shelter Island and the bay at the island is worth checking out, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. Gold
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Perfect alternative to conference hotel

I felt sorry for my colleagues stuck in the sterile Sheraton hotels on Harbor Island for our professional meeting. Just 4 miles away, Shelter Island felt like another world. Not quite the South Pacific, but the palms trees clicking in the breeze as I sat on my lanai made it seem close. Great food, great staff, fabulous views. My two suggestions: Brighter lights in the hall closet area and don't forget the dust bunnies in the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the complimentary bikes!

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odaa
Couples
Palm Desert, CA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Humphreys is a little slice of Hawaii

What a neat place and the location provides a million dollar view of the city lights and silhouettes. We particularly enjoyed our eveings on the patio among the plam trees overlooking the pool, too cool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bali Hai on the bay - check it out

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegasvacay
Couples
Michigan, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great hotel!!

I LOVED our stay at Humphrey's Half Moon Inn. The room was very nice, upgraded, and clean. The hotel is centrally located on shelter Island which has an awesome view of Downtown San Diego. I was able to watch the sunrise--GORGEOUS. When I come back to San Diego I will definitely be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sid the Squid
Family
Santa Cruz, Ca.
May 26, 2012

Loved It!!!

This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. The suite was huge and the gardens were gorgeous! We will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurants nearby within walking distance.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stasica
Family
Westchester, NY
Jul 12, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Beautiful Hotel and our package included vouchers for dining in the restaurant where the food was delicious and view was spectacular! Really great value here! You'll be happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top