$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Napoleon V.
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Son's 15th birthday

Pillows were old & flat. Toilet flush system was poor. A bit over priced on a non-concert weekend. It's was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quillo
Business
St Cloud, MN
Dec 30, 2013

great

My girlfriend and I were thrilled by the view. The staff were always happy to help. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get a car

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucydog1
Business
Tallahassee
Jan 9, 2014

Nice getaway

Unfortunately, we only were able to stay for one night. We booked this room to be close to the airport. That said, the room was great, amazing views, friendly staff, and great recommendations for places to eat. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Ma
Business
San Diego
Jan 12, 2014

A great place

I spent way to much time looking for a room in the San Diego area for a couple of nights. I kept ending up at Humphrey's but would read a poor review and look elsewhere. This place was perfect in all areas. I had a small room that faced the parking lot but the area was beautiful. The grounds were very nice and the room was clean and modern. The shower was nice and the bathroom was clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polar
Business
El Centro
Jan 20, 2014

Great room

Love coming to Humphreys. Great location and incredible happy hour with good food and music. doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry Loves San Diego
Business
St. Louis MO
Jan 28, 2014

Spur of the moment

This was the best stay in San Diego I ever had. Beautiful location. You have just about everything here. I loved the backstage lounge, a band every night. The restaurant here is excellent. You can walk around in your own little paradise here. The staff was also very friendly, if you needed anything they where there. Shuttle service to and from the Airport is a plus. I will be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant's are within a walking distance. So many places to choose from.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling Expat
Business
Vienna, Austria
Jan 30, 2014

Great place to escape winter

We checked in late on a Friday night, and were given a room upgrade to a marina view suite, which was spacious and had a great little patio facing the marina - perfect for a late breakfast or afternoon drink. The kitchenette was really nice and well appointed for a hotel room. It had a full sized fridge and cooktop, and pretty good cookware and dishes. We ended up cooking dinner there one night, which was a nice break from all the restaurant meals during our vacation. The bellman/shuttle driver was also very helpful - he helped us out with bus transport to the waterfront. The pool at Humphrey's is also nice - warm enough to swim in even if a bit chilly outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bighitter
Business
Sun Lakes Az
Feb 13, 2014

Beautiful location and hotel

First of all it's on Shelter Island next to the Bay and Marina. Secondly I like the tropical feel of the buidlings, landscaping, pool and Whirlpool. Thirdly I liked the room and slept well on the bed. The only thing that I didn't like was the water saver shower head. The breakfasts we had were very good. I would like to return when they have an outdoor concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gaslight district has lots of good places to eat. The wings at H--ters weren't good. The breading wasn't right and we were disappointed. The waitress was very good.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OR Native
Business
Beaverton, OR
Feb 11, 2014

Excellent staff!

My reservation was for 3 nights, but due to weather conditions my flight was delayed for 3 more nights. The staff was very helpful, particularly Genevieve and Bill. I was able to stay for 3 more nights without a room change and the pricing was very reasonable. All the staff went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. My room was large and clean and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is nice, but it would help to have a car. There is only one bus to Shelter Island and it goes to Old Town where you need to transfer to reach any other area. When time was a factor, the hotel arranged for a cab. The hotel location is scenic with the marina on the west and San Diego harbor on the east. The harbor provides lots of interest with all the boating activities. The hotel has a nice restaurant and there are other nice restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has a lounge with local musicians plus a concert area where well known entertainers appear. The swimming pool is very large and a lovely setting. Bicycles are also available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bali Hai restaurant is a short walk and has a nice outdoor deck (with heaters when necessary) that has a spectacular view of the harbor and San Diego skyline.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDDD
Business
DC
Feb 15, 2014

Fun place

The room was decent. There were a lot of cobwebs in the room though. It is a fun place if you are going to use the pool and other activities they provide, but if not you still have to pay a hotel fee and that I didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top