$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clongz
Business
San Jose
Nov 25, 2014

Decent overall

Good resort style near the waterfront. Overall slightly pricey for what you get and a lot of added fees (parking, resort fee, etc.). There was a really long wait for check-in at the reception but maybe it was just that particular day. We received a single king bed instead of the 2 queens we originally booked, so we have to get back in line at the counter to get that rectified. Overall very nice resort but maybe try somewhere more affordable if you are not using the resort facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Supanee House of Thai

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live20
Business
meridian
Dec 23, 2014

nice get away

The trip was great..the hotel itself was or is beautiful, I didn't appreciate the fact that we had to pay for parking. I was not aware of that and the passport thing that they gave cost money too which they did not mention cost a day, which was not cool what so ever. The comfort was nice, the room was very clean not well lite but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield
Feb 12, 2015

great location

It was pricey for what we got. Not anything special. The bath tub filled up with dirty water coming up from the drain. The staff were informed and promised to get a maintenance man there to fix the problem. More than an hour later it was too later and we wanted to sleep so we finally called and cancelled the repair after no one showed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love a good trip
Business
San Diego
Aug 27, 2014

Good, but could have been cleaner

Loved this hotel but, there was mold on the ceiling of shower. The mat that is used on the tub floor was dirty and had stains. The mini fridge lower rack was also broken. The staff was super friendly and when we had to call because of noisy neighbors security came within 5 minutes and handled the problem. Location you can't beat, great local flare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Nov 15, 2010

Good experience

Close to sea world and convenient if you plan to bike near mission bay park. The hotel provides bicycles for guests use. Having a car is recommended as there aren't much shops around. Fashion mall is 10 to 15 mins. drive far. Guests may enjoy spending some time at the pool area. A little bit old fashioned hotel , may need Some restoration, cable tv on demand, but overall it's ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Concerts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff H.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Family Trip

A little disappointed in some of the guests, they looked to be locals that were loud and obnoxious brining their own alcohol to the pool and staying up late. Had to call security on one occasion. My experience would have been overall very good if it was not for the bad behaving guest on multiple nights. They need to police better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quillo
Business
St Cloud, MN
Dec 30, 2013

great

My girlfriend and I were thrilled by the view. The staff were always happy to help. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucydog1
Business
Tallahassee
Jan 9, 2014

Nice getaway

Unfortunately, we only were able to stay for one night. We booked this room to be close to the airport. That said, the room was great, amazing views, friendly staff, and great recommendations for places to eat. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Ma
Business
San Diego
Jan 12, 2014

A great place

I spent way to much time looking for a room in the San Diego area for a couple of nights. I kept ending up at Humphrey's but would read a poor review and look elsewhere. This place was perfect in all areas. I had a small room that faced the parking lot but the area was beautiful. The grounds were very nice and the room was clean and modern. The shower was nice and the bathroom was clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polar
Business
El Centro
Jan 20, 2014

Great room

Love coming to Humphreys. Great location and incredible happy hour with good food and music. doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top