$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjoyful21
Knoxville, TN
Nov 10, 2012

Fantastic place to stay!

My husband and I stayed at Humphreys for four nights and loved every minute of it. We had two meals at their adjoining restaurant, and the food was incredible. A little pricey, but worth it. Humphreys also has a stage with many seasonal concerts. We had considered buying tickets to see NeedToBreathe and ended up deciding against is... which was fine, since we could hear the concert from our room! That was money saved! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LinJ
Business
Ohio
May 29, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Excellent concierge. Excellent food at their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
south africa123
Business
Denver
May 28, 2014

Full of spiders

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and found 4 spiders hanging out in the bed. I couldn't change my room because of the views. One of the night they forgot to clean the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MommyAquino
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 28, 2014

Great location-can get loud

I wouldn't recommend for families since it does get loud at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valgal
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 27, 2014

Good value

Room was prefect, updated, clean and comfortable. Had a decent crib for my son. Liked the fact they had microwave and fridge if needed. We got a room away from the concert and it was perfect, not loud. Room service was a little expensive but what place isn't. Parking was bout $15 a day and hotel charges $10 day for mandatory fee. Location was nice and quite restaurants were within walking. I wanted to rent bikes but they don't have a child carrier so we rented them at mission beach. Nice place and might stay again but I think I'll try to stay by seaport village next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcyFairn
Business
San Diego, California
May 22, 2014

Perfect stay

Friendly staff. Everything was perfect. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brhoom77
Business
San Diego
May 11, 2014

Getaway

Location is great near to everything, room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daverino
Business
san diego
Apr 29, 2014

weekday getaway

This was a fantastic resort for an inexpensive weekday getaway. The grounds are beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gmama Robin
Business
Janesville, Wisconsin
Apr 28, 2014

Mini Get together with Family

The grounds and Facility are beautiful. The room was very comfortable for 4 adults. Minor glitch in reservation when checking in but the front desk took care of it immediately. A couple of minor items needed repair in the room but it did not affect our stay. The room was made up promptly everyday. Great pool & hot tub area, totally hidden from the road. Little beach across the street with fire rings. Perfect for a sunset picnic. Did not eat at the restaurant but had dessert and enjoyed the live Blues Band in the lounge. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindee646
Business
Culver Ciyt, Calif
Apr 15, 2014

Great Family Getaway

It was perfect! Close to everything. Great pool and spa. The entertainment was great, enjoyed the free bike rental and the food at Humphreys .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Point Loma Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WillNelson
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Apr 5, 2014

Location

Set on Shelter Island this is an ideal place to explore the San Diego area. It is quiet with a great path to walk in the evening or morning. A short walk up the street to eat Thai, Mexican, fish and steak. Don't miss the happy hour at Humphrey's usually with a band. By car you can get to Sea World, the Zoo, Midway and most attractions quiet easily. The Cabrillo monument and park is must go see. Awesome views of San Diego from this point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top