$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 496
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
castilleja
Business
MEXICO
Nov 3, 2010

VERY GOOD AND CONFORTABLE

excellent and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle Hero
Business
Los Angelas, CA.
Jul 25, 2011

Amazing hotel

Amazing hotel. Beautiful rooms and scenery, could see the ocean from our room. Friendly staff. Concert hall and restaurant on site. Easily one of the best hotels ive ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pokemon
Business
CA
Jul 5, 2011

WONDERFUL TRIP

This was a little getaway. WOW! Very pleasantly surprised. The room, the grounds were very beautiful and relaxing. Staff was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The attached restaurant/club was fantastic. A Carlos Santana tribute band played. Great evening!

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego CA
Jul 30, 2011

san diego trip

our stay at humphreys could not have been any better. we were in one of the lovley new rooms that faced the pool and tropical gardens. We thought that shelter island is one of the very best places to stay in san diego. We were close to everything we enjoyed the zoo,ocean beach,cabarillo monument,seaport village,old town and the beautyfull town of la jolla. We had perfect weather every day,way better then florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very close drive to old town,it feels like your in mexico. old town has the best mexican food in san diego,try freds or casa de reyes both very good.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alohajudy
Business
Hawaii
Sep 4, 2011

A Gem, aloha all the way!

Great from check-in to check-out. Beautiful grounds, reminds me of Hawaii where I live. The room was large, comfy bed, good sized bathroom, super clean.The restaurant and bar on the grounds were awesome, the 1/2 off happy hour from 5-7 every day was delightful, good food and CHEAP! There are jazz and blues most nights at the bar and this hotel has a concert venue with top name entertainers. Only drawback is it's far from town and convention center, and the bus even though it comes a block away takes forever with transfers. If you've got a car, that's the best way to go. Lovely hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Top name concert entertainers booked here at their outdoor venue, and the bar has jazz/blues most nights.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mustang, OK
Jul 14, 2009

What a fabulous place

The pool was like a tropical rain forest. This hotel was so nice. I was skeptical because I had never been to San Diego before and I am scared to get away from the big hotel chains but I read the reviews and it was a very pleasant good experience for our children and 75+ year old in-laws. The parking was a bit pricey but not any different than anywhere in california.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fish25
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 19, 2009

Great Honeymoon Resort

The Hotel staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The Resort was very well maintained and clean. The pool and hot tub were very clean and refreshing. Half Moon is a delight and I highly recommend it for a honeymoon or just a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Old Time Trolley tour but do a 2-day pass. There is so much to see.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Just what I needed!

Everything at the hotel was excellent! Friendly, helpful staff especially the concierge. I was looking for a weekend getaway to relax with my boyfriend and we were in a great location for that. The hotel is near a marina, not near a lot of bars so it was quiet at night, the grounds were gorgeous with small waterfalls and tropical plants and even some parrots! Would highly recomment for families and couples alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin
Jul 5, 2008

Like being in Hawaii, very tropical!!

This was one of the best vacations I've ever been on!! We stayed during the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was fantastic, their staff was very friendly to deal with, the consierge was great about recommending things to do in the area and I will definitely stay there again. The restaurant was top notch and you can't ask for anything more than a lounge with live music for late night partying! Our room overlooked the bay which was right across the street. A great beach is within walking distance and the San Diego city trolley picks up right in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Brigentine's restaurant down the street for their fish tacos... they're the best fish tacos I've ever had.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 13, 2007

Great Hotel

The Humphrey's Half Moon Inn was A great Experience for me and my girlfriend. The night We got there We were Upgraded To a water View Suite over looking the the bay and the concert stage. The first Night There was concert and the Hotel staff did everything they could to make parking easy for us, It was hectic but the parking staff marked our spot so it was not available to anyone else. The Hotel overall was Excellent. Had a Tropical look to it, and parrots were seen often hanging around. The room was very clean and comfortable. Other then when The concert was playing, it was very quiet and easy to sleep. The pool and spa were a must. Perfect San Diego Weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Having A Rental Car is good, if you want to experience other parts of the San Diego area.

Back to menu Return to top