$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hottubber
Palm Springs, Ca
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect Weekend stay

It could not have been better except that there was no concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie Familia Feliz
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 2, 2014

Will stay there again

Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The pool was extremely nice. Will definitely stay there again. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother of 1 princess
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 21, 2014

Mother Daughter Vacation

Hotel room was clean, could use a little sprucing up but the location was beautiful. Staff was cordial, food was good. Nice location, close to amusement parks, great seafood spot. Try Mitch's Seafood on the Marina was so good. Overall not bad stay too pricey, but alot of that had to do with the time we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitch's Seafood

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ial86
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 12, 2014

Amazing

Best hotel in the area. Great rooms, awesome service and staff. The mango margaritas by the pool are addictive. Next time we go back to San Diego we will definitely book our stay here again. Only thing we didn't like was the $14.99 parking charge at the hotel, other than that it was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town San Diego is a must to visit.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcphillips
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2014

10 Days in San Diego

Humphrey's is a charming hotel in a great location. It's 15 - 30 minutes from Torrey Pines, La Jolla, Cabrillo Reserve, Ocean Beach, and pretty much everything else you would want to see. My husband, four kids, and I really enjoyed our stay. It's location makes sight seeing very convenient and after a long day of enjoying the city it was great to come back and sit by the pool or take a walk along the bay. The staff is great! Brian, who grew up in the area, was friendly, helpful, and advised us on local spots to visit. We're looking forward to going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40th getaway girl
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 7, 2014

40th birthday getaway!

We had a great time on my 40th birthday getaway! The hotel even surprised me with a birthday present! The hotel pool was great and ordering room service at the poolside was an extra bonus! Good food and fun for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant nearby within walking distance.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy23
Business
LA, Ca
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect stay!

This was an excellent place for our family to enjoy a trip to San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shesh 87
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 27, 2014

Wonderful California Suite

Wonderful location, excellent amenities. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Humphreys Half Moon combine the comforts of a suite with the functionality of a extended stay hotel. Also, there is a outside concert area with access to everything within 5 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nparker3
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 20, 2014

Humphreys half moon hotel

Very nice hotel! Only problem is that they had not enough towels, and couldn't get ahold of house keeping. Other than that it was an awesome hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to hillcrest/college ave

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goldnman4
Business
nh
Jun 12, 2014

Pleasant

Nice Comfortable hotel with a very nice location. Very picturesque location across from San Diego harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UrsyAce
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 10, 2014

Average

Overall, this hotel was okay, but nothing special. I guess for the price, it was a pretty good value. The location on Shelter Island was pretty convenient. It was easy to get to the 5. The view of Downtown San Diego from across the street was beautiful. The room itself was fairly nice. There was food stuck all over the inside of the microwave, which was pretty gross. Other than that, the room was pretty clean. I would probably stay there again. Like I said, it wasn't the greatest hotel I ever stayed in, but for the price, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top