$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Lau
Los angeles, California
Jan 7, 2013

awesome!!!

nice hotel for holiday!! nice service!! nice room!! nice holiday!! I will come back next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live20
Business
meridian
Dec 23, 2014

nice get away

The trip was great..the hotel itself was or is beautiful, I didn't appreciate the fact that we had to pay for parking. I was not aware of that and the passport thing that they gave cost money too which they did not mention cost a day, which was not cool what so ever. The comfort was nice, the room was very clean not well lite but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

awesome family trip

the hotel was really good. we like the idea of the rooms it looks like cabins. we had a good ocean view. our room was really big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mima Judy
Business
North Carolina
Dec 5, 2014

Resort at a Hotel Room Price

We weren't there long enough to take advantage of all the features, but fully enjoyed what we had time for in 2 days. As a bonus, our Humphreys waitress suggested a local neighborhood with a big Christmas light display that we never would have found on our own. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is small, but that was offset by the beautiful view. We booked online with no knowledge of the resort, but feel we fell into something good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Dec 2, 2014

Great Stay

This was a nice place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice room and resort atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live music most nights.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Gucci
Business
Queensland, Australia
Nov 30, 2014

Inviting...

Nice neighborhood, friendly, helpful staff and excellent food & entertainment...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on hop trolley tour that leaves Old Town...

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
detroit 78
Business
detroit, mi
Nov 26, 2014

great place to cool your heels

courteous staff , nice grounds, good lunch at resturaunt, nice eating within short walk. Not the best sound proofing but worth putting up with. great place to hang around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mexican resturaunt at first light.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clongz
Business
San Jose
Nov 25, 2014

Decent overall

Good resort style near the waterfront. Overall slightly pricey for what you get and a lot of added fees (parking, resort fee, etc.). There was a really long wait for check-in at the reception but maybe it was just that particular day. We received a single king bed instead of the 2 queens we originally booked, so we have to get back in line at the counter to get that rectified. Overall very nice resort but maybe try somewhere more affordable if you are not using the resort facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Supanee House of Thai

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lo M.
Business
Boston, Ma
Nov 18, 2014

Tropical Oasis

Couldn't be happier with our experience there... we will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out Old Town San Diego. So much to see and learn... plus it was free!

Back to menu Return to top