$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Praising Paula
Boulder, CO
Jan 5, 2013

Exceptional all around!

We were met by friendly, helpful staff; even the room cleaners were friendly. Beautiful view of the marina, and the inside rooms had a wonderful Polynesian view and of the pool. We hope to stay there again! It made our San Diego vacation complete. In the computer room there were helps as to what to see and maps to print. Shelter Island was a relaxing vacation as well, watching the ships come in and out of the harbor, people fishing, and people sailing and canoeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Filippi's in Little Italy was fantastic, authentic Italian food just like my mother-in-law's. You can share a meal; it's about double the size one person can eat. Go early; the line forms in the Italian deli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SD Local
Business
San Diego
Oct 15, 2014

Bad.....

Stayed here based on reviews I found on-line compared to other hotels in town. I had to leave my house for several days for contractor work and we decided to do the tourist things locals don't usually do for two days. The hotel charges a "resort" fee which I was aware of, but not of the $14.00 per day charge to park my car. I could not get my computer to log on to the "free" internet, when I walked to the office to ask for help, I was told to call a number and take care of it myself. I finally got loged in and the service is so slow the computer would time out before completing a load of a web site, like there's, so I could check out the parking charge. After complaning again I was offered the "high speed internet" for an addition charge. I decilined and went to Mcdonald's and used their free high- speed internet down the street. After this we started looking around the room and found a list of things wrong. The towel rack falling off the wall in the bathroom, mold in the shower tile, ceiling and paint falling down over the bathtub, torn carpet, dirt and dust you could write in on the chair rails, torn screen on the sliding door. The room is also very small and the chairs are not the most corfortable. The bed and pillows are great though. When I compained about the condition of things the desk clerk waved all the "fees' I had been charged and I just paid the room rate. I would not stay there again and the most I would rate it is 2 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCIII
Business
san Diego
Oct 10, 2014

Great staycation

I would totally come back. The staff was great, so great they upgraded my room. Highly recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golpae
Business
Henderson
Sep 28, 2014

Good location, nice surrounging

Nice tropical surroundings and very kind staffs. I will definitely go back again. Restaurant was awesome too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oceanlover12
Business
Arizona
Sep 20, 2014

Beautiful !!!!!!

What a wonderful experience! The staff went above and beyond, the tropical room was fabulous, right on the harbor. We are going back, and we want the same room. Pool and hot tub was in a beautiful atmosphere. The lounge was fun and food is great!!! Best room we have ever been in, by far!!!! I even forgot a couple items in the closet and they are shipping them to me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaport village is a lot of quaint shops in the water! Great shopping!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearra
Business
North Hollywood, ca
Sep 17, 2014

Incredible getaway

From the moment we arrived at the hotel it was a very special experience. The staff was very helpful. The parking was very convenient to our room location. The room was spotless. Everything in our suite #316 was brand new. We were facing the private marina . We had our own patio with brand new table and 4 chairs. The lunch at their restaurant was superb. I highly recommend the crusted macademia sea bass or the fish and chips.(enormous amount of fries and the fish had a very light batter. It was scrumptious and enough for 2:. The pool area was spotless as well replete with plenty of towels. There is a bar near the pool and jacuzzy. We will return to this paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezman
Business
long beach, ca
Sep 11, 2014

Excellent Customer Service!

We thought we were getting a suite and was put in a regular room, however, the manager was VERY helpful and worked with us on getting a better room. The room was nice and clean - and they DID have suites - we just didn't pay attention when booking online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrudyElaine
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 10, 2014

The Perfect Stay in San Diego!

I absolutely love Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites! The rooms are very clean. The landscaping is beautiful and provides a very serene setting. Every night there is a jazz band in the restaurant with a gorgeous view of the harbor. This is where I plan to stay next time I am in San Diego! No more searching for that perfect hotel! I found it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabrillo National Monument is very close and is the most breathtaking scene that one must see! It is very touching. Just beyond it is the lookout point over San Diego and the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deeserr
Business
inland empire
Sep 5, 2014

perfect

Literally not one complaint, their ricotta cheesecake is to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old60pu
Business
Bellevue, WA
Sep 2, 2014

Excellent value

We enjoyed our overnight stay with an accommodating staff and excellent location. The rooms were clean and neat, the pool area was well designed and enjoyable. Breakfast in the restaurant was good with an attentive staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for all of the above reasons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joel stephen
Business
toledo wa
Sep 1, 2014

pool

a lot of intoxicated people dominating the hot tub and pool area made use of the facility impossible. everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top