$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oceanlover12
Friends
Apache Junction
Feb 20, 2015

Best hotel ever!

This was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
btownbobby
Couples
Bakersfield
Feb 12, 2015

great location

It was pricey for what we got. Not anything special. The bath tub filled up with dirty water coming up from the drain. The staff were informed and promised to get a maintenance man there to fix the problem. More than an hour later it was too later and we wanted to sleep so we finally called and cancelled the repair after no one showed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert C.
Family
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

great family get a way

Hotel staff were great the room was very comfortable and clean. The beds were so comfortable it was so relaxing it almost made me not want to get out of bed in the mornings. The pool was very nice. The only downfall for the whole trip was the cost toeat in the hotel restaurant, that you almost needed to take out a loan for but the food was good, pricey, but good. I'm planning another trip to San Diego this spring and I plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Karen
Couples
Layton
Feb 9, 2015

couples getaway

This hotel is a great get away but had to pay to park on they lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CD13
Couples
Houston
Jan 21, 2015

Perfect quiet getaway

The hotel was very nice including all of the staff. We stayed 3 nights in a 1st floor room with a patio that had a view of the pool area. It was perfect for coffee in the morning. The view from the outdoor stage and restaurant was beautiful, overlooking the dock with all the boats and views of mountains in the background. It was great being close to everything in San Diego but not staying right downtown. At 25 and 31, we were some of the younger visitors at the hotel, but that made for a very quiet, pleasant, and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ab traveler
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Very nice place

Its a gret place in a perfect spot. The staff is very nice, plus there a very good restaurant bar, if you can book to see a show at the concert venue in the hotel. You got to know that parking has an additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live20
Couples
meridian
Dec 23, 2014

nice get away

The trip was great..the hotel itself was or is beautiful, I didn't appreciate the fact that we had to pay for parking. I was not aware of that and the passport thing that they gave cost money too which they did not mention cost a day, which was not cool what so ever. The comfort was nice, the room was very clean not well lite but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Family
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

awesome family trip

the hotel was really good. we like the idea of the rooms it looks like cabins. we had a good ocean view. our room was really big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Family
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top