$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjoyful21
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Nov 10, 2012

Fantastic place to stay!

My husband and I stayed at Humphreys for four nights and loved every minute of it. We had two meals at their adjoining restaurant, and the food was incredible. A little pricey, but worth it. Humphreys also has a stage with many seasonal concerts. We had considered buying tickets to see NeedToBreathe and ended up deciding against is... which was fine, since we could hear the concert from our room! That was money saved! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego traveler13
Couples
N/A
May 2, 2015

Nice relaxing trip

We had a great time, relaxing by the pool & on our terrace. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Walked right across the street to the park by the water. Our 2nd stay there & plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.T.
Family
Westwood
Apr 27, 2015

Very nice hotel

We traveled with our 8 year old and loved the location. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The pool area and the grounds were nice. The $14 a day for parking is a bit expensive along with the $10 a day for internet. I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Family
Waynesburg
Apr 25, 2015

Beautiful place to stay

I'm so very glad that our family chose Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites when we traveled to San Diego. This gorgeous resort was in a beautiful location, and offered a beautifully furnished and comfortable suite. The grounds are well-maintained, and the pool area is lovely. We plan to return to Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites when next we visit beautiful San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casey Carcel
Couples
Sylmar
Apr 20, 2015

Room Like a Kick Drum

Loud even between shows, crowd gather under your deck, roadies wake you up. Jr Suite had carpet stains, sand fleas and ants. Phone rang once every 6-8 hours on it's own.. Very low value unless you 're in the band!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faith G.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very Happy!!

Our room was absolutely beautiful. The pool was amazing. Great location. Excellent value. Highly recommend Humphrey's!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael S.
Couples
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Great getaway

very relaxing . Wonderful room. Pool has a tropical feel. Food is good. Always something to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love YY
Couples
Austin
Mar 16, 2015

Very good place

This is a really good place to stay! It has a nice pool to enjoy. Staffs are very kind. It was a pleasant experience to stay there for 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juliene M.
Family
Estes Park
Mar 16, 2015

first trip to San Diego

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great pool, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carisa E.
Couples
Plymouth
Mar 9, 2015

Great couple getaway

simply amazing...beautiful city ....wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlwebste
Friends
Paso Robles
Feb 20, 2015

Great Place by the Marina

Awesome hotel walking distance to some nice restaurants near the Marina. Beautiful atmosphere. Nice pool. Fun for concerts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top