$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CD13
Business
Houston
Jan 21, 2015

Perfect quiet getaway

The hotel was very nice including all of the staff. We stayed 3 nights in a 1st floor room with a patio that had a view of the pool area. It was perfect for coffee in the morning. The view from the outdoor stage and restaurant was beautiful, overlooking the dock with all the boats and views of mountains in the background. It was great being close to everything in San Diego but not staying right downtown. At 25 and 31, we were some of the younger visitors at the hotel, but that made for a very quiet, pleasant, and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ab traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Very nice place

Its a gret place in a perfect spot. The staff is very nice, plus there a very good restaurant bar, if you can book to see a show at the concert venue in the hotel. You got to know that parking has an additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond G.
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome Location with great staff!!!

This hotel is awesome, my fiance and I start here often alone or with our daughter. Beautiful landscape. Private beach/bay within walking distance with fire pits. Free bike rentals are great to explore shelter island. I would recommend for anyone. I'd live there if they let me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mai tai at Bali Hai are the strongest drinks you will ever have and during happy hour they are $5 and go up $1 till the end of happy hour great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live20
Business
meridian
Dec 23, 2014

nice get away

The trip was great..the hotel itself was or is beautiful, I didn't appreciate the fact that we had to pay for parking. I was not aware of that and the passport thing that they gave cost money too which they did not mention cost a day, which was not cool what so ever. The comfort was nice, the room was very clean not well lite but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

awesome family trip

the hotel was really good. we like the idea of the rooms it looks like cabins. we had a good ocean view. our room was really big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mima Judy
Business
North Carolina
Dec 5, 2014

Resort at a Hotel Room Price

We weren't there long enough to take advantage of all the features, but fully enjoyed what we had time for in 2 days. As a bonus, our Humphreys waitress suggested a local neighborhood with a big Christmas light display that we never would have found on our own. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is small, but that was offset by the beautiful view. We booked online with no knowledge of the resort, but feel we fell into something good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Dec 2, 2014

Great Stay

This was a nice place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice room and resort atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live music most nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Gucci
Business
Queensland, Australia
Nov 30, 2014

Inviting...

Nice neighborhood, friendly, helpful staff and excellent food & entertainment...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on hop trolley tour that leaves Old Town...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top