$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trainer Lady Kerry
Business
New York
Jun 3, 2014

Romantic Weekend

Shelter Island was a quiet yet central location for a fantastic weekend in San Diego. The landscaping is amazing and the services available are excellent. Would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Break Front - amazing breakfasts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valgal
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 27, 2014

Good value

Room was prefect, updated, clean and comfortable. Had a decent crib for my son. Liked the fact they had microwave and fridge if needed. We got a room away from the concert and it was perfect, not loud. Room service was a little expensive but what place isn't. Parking was bout $15 a day and hotel charges $10 day for mandatory fee. Location was nice and quite restaurants were within walking. I wanted to rent bikes but they don't have a child carrier so we rented them at mission beach. Nice place and might stay again but I think I'll try to stay by seaport village next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no1Badgerfan
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 8, 2014

San Diego Getaway

The rooms were nice and comfortable and very quiet without noise from other rooms. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Great pool area and beautiful gardens to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take 28 bus to old town and the rest of the town is easy to get to without renting a car. Nice view of the bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Mor
Business
Memphis.TN
Dec 6, 2010

Enjoyable Visit!

We enjoyed the location very much. We were close to many attractions. The city even knew I love Fireworks and held a special event just for us in early December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love Italian food visit Flippi's in Little Italy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicka
Business
Bakersfield,CA
Nov 1, 2010

what a cool weekend

this was my first time staying here so i was a little scared because we always stay in the same hotel but our friends stay here before so we tryed it. i was surprise i would totally come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and my kid
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Nov 29, 2010

old but comfy, and right on the marina.

My daughter and I had a very restful stay. After Thanksgiving with family, we visited Old Town, found a very out-of-the-way restaurant, where only neighborhood people, and us, were there. The weather was, of course beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 29, 2010

Peacful and upgraded

I booked this for my parents. They loved it and all the upgrades. The walls are a little thin but it didn't seem to affect their enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Dec 1, 2010

Good Experience Overall

Traveled with a 3-year old. It is convenient to have microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Nice backyard. Shower area is a bit small. Wish it had free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Oct 24, 2010

very good stay

Very nice hotel. Was surprised at the $10 per day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego Grandmother
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 7, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It was beautiful we would like to return asap. Wish they had free promotional days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top