$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicka
Business
Bakersfield,CA
Nov 1, 2010

what a cool weekend

this was my first time staying here so i was a little scared because we always stay in the same hotel but our friends stay here before so we tryed it. i was surprise i would totally come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and my kid
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Nov 29, 2010

old but comfy, and right on the marina.

My daughter and I had a very restful stay. After Thanksgiving with family, we visited Old Town, found a very out-of-the-way restaurant, where only neighborhood people, and us, were there. The weather was, of course beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 29, 2010

Peacful and upgraded

I booked this for my parents. They loved it and all the upgrades. The walls are a little thin but it didn't seem to affect their enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Dec 1, 2010

Good Experience Overall

Traveled with a 3-year old. It is convenient to have microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Nice backyard. Shower area is a bit small. Wish it had free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Oct 24, 2010

very good stay

Very nice hotel. Was surprised at the $10 per day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego Grandmother
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 7, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It was beautiful we would like to return asap. Wish they had free promotional days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 22, 2010

great

great place at less than 100$ , go for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
san diego room 350
Business
SAN DIEGO MARINA
Sep 24, 2010

NICE AND QUIET APARTHOTEL

VERY NICE AND PEACEFULL APARTHOTEL WITH ROOMS WITH ROOM ON THE MARINA LES PIEDS DANS L EAU .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Bella
Business
USA Chicago
Jul 15, 2011

Good Location

Good location! You do not need a car to get to other location. We used bus and train and loved it. There are good places to eat. I would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, CO
Jul 10, 2011

Romantic getaway

My wife and I went for a romantic get away and to our surprise there was a group of teenagers at the hotel during our stay . They were very loud and was kind of disapointing . The room and staff were great , whish we would have known that that many teenagers were going to be there I would have changed the date or hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top