$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ce Mac
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 25, 2012

Wonderful family vacation spot

My family and I (6) stayed at the Humphrey's Half Moon Inn for our July vacation. The rooms were gorgeous with high oak wood ceilings, ceiling fans, and the windows had beautiful oak shudders. The staff was very professonal and friendly and made us feel like we were staying at an hotel on a tropical island. We enjoyed the beautiful large pool, bike riding around the bay, table tennis, and playing golf. We had the time of our lives those 5 days and we look forward to going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pomodoro: A restuarant not far from the Humphreys that has the best italian food we had ever eaten!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmicah
Business
las vegas
Jul 22, 2012

Great Family gateaway

cozy, family friendly, nice cxoncert venue,that almost look like gilligan island. Great pool.Restaurant is good,but a little pricey. Need a car if you wanna go to the beaches.over all a lovely place. I'd not mind booking this hotel again. It is also close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean the meat cutter
Business
oklahoma
Jul 20, 2012

great hotel

First time in San Diego and I feel the hotel was very good value for the money. The island did not have a very good beach area but nice beaches were not very far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beaches were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timex12
Business
Indiana
Jul 17, 2012

Not real impressed

The good: The staff was very nice. The bed was very nice to sleep in. I liked the coffee, microwave, and fridge in room. The bad: Mold in the bathroom shower. Ceiling damage from water in bathroom. Bath fan did not remove the moisture from the bathroom. I had to call maintenance on the TV and it still did not work right. The A/C went out but maint. fixed it right away. It is gated parking and they charge 10.00 a night to park there. The door seemed hollow. I could hear everything outside my door. Overall, I was not impressed for what I paid for the room and will not be back. 3-star fits .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Eggery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly Engaged Couple
Business
Garland, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic Weekend Vacation

My fiance and I stayed here for the comic-con 2012 weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. Couldn't get any better than this. Views of the marina, the pool at night looked amazing, room service was great, the staff were really nice. It was just an amazing weekend away from home. We will definitely come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lex301
Business
Humphrey
Jul 14, 2012

Hotel review

The rooms need updating but hotel was very accommodating to all our needs .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stasica
Business
Westchester, NY
Jul 12, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Beautiful Hotel and our package included vouchers for dining in the restaurant where the food was delicious and view was spectacular! Really great value here! You'll be happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SusanAnn
Business
Connecticut
Jul 9, 2012

Disappointing hotel and staff attitudes...

Hotel was not as nice as advertised. I called to confirm and the reservation was never made when I had booked it a week before. I was on phone with hotel until 3 am on day of travel trying to get my reservation fixed with this website. Upon checkout, hotel told me to call back for a receipt after 90 days because that is how long before they get paid by the booking website.. This should be handled by hotel with the booking website, not taken out on me, the traveler. I paid for my trip at the time of booking. Extremely rude of hotel clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
serenity557
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 9, 2012

Awesome Experience

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Directly across the marina from downtown San Diego, which made for great views. The room (Jr Suite) and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The restaurant on site had good food (excellent crab cakes) but a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Ambassador
Business
Tustin, CA
Jun 30, 2012

Tropical getaway

I only stayed overnight, but wished I could have stayed longer. The location was great. I ate a very good dinner in the restaurant followed by a fun e ending in the bar. There was a great Santana cover band keeping everyone entertained. The room itself was very comfy and I slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a discount coupon included with the room key. Unfortunately, the desk clerk neglected to tell me as I could have used it that night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top