$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Super Traveler
Business
Batavia, Illinois
Sep 4, 2012

Would stay again!

We stayed in a mini suite which was perfect: two televisions, comfy bed, adequate living area give us more space. The grounds, pool, views are awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the lounge during Happy Hour and after! They have live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marshall's
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Perfect!!

We had a great time! Perfect, beautiful hotel with a great view! *Wish the gym was bigger though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant was really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Jim
Business
San Diego
Sep 1, 2012

Awesome Location! Close to everything!

Hotel was great! We Loved the Location, Concert every Night!, We could Lay by the pool and enjoy the Music! Room was excellent and very private! My Teenage Kids Loved it! If your going to San Diego this is the Place to Stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pomodora Italian Restaurant is a short walk, With Homemade Italian Dishes, Deserts, very reasonably priced. Best Italian Food ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldest Sister PKS
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 23, 2012

Tropical Getaway in San Diego

The Good: We were at the hotel for a girls getaway and had a great time. What we enjoyed best was the location at the marina, and our marina view room; the pool and grounds were AWESOME - very tropical, lush and well cared for. Loved the pool area and bar and availability of food service at the pool. I especially loved the Scallop and Shrimp salad - and had it several times during my stay! Bartenders - especially Kevin - were great! There were several concerts and we were able to listen to some excellent musical events while we were there. The hotel location was EXCELLENT for all we wanted to do in San Diego, and it was very close to the airport, yet we were not disturbed by any airport noise . There were plenty of restaurants, etc., close by. Room Service staff was friendly and fast. The Not-So-Good: Most of the staff was wonderful except during our check-in. We had requested an upgrade and were specific about our needs. Although we were told there was no guarantee, we were not told that it would be impossible to meet our request at all. The front desk staff were well, a bit sarcastic and we found that unpleasant at that point, especially after traveling all day. When we suggested that the view was not what we expected as we didn't want a view of the parking lot and road, we were told, "Don't look down." At any rate, we were able to get our original smaller room which was adequate but small - but with an EXCELLENT view. Fortunately, that was our only bad experience with the front desk - the other interactions were positive and pleasant. We also found the cleaning staff were so-so. Not sure if it was their fault or management. On one day of our stay, our room was not made up by 5 p.m. No clean towels or even toilet paper! We were told that the staff had until 6 p.m. to get to rooms. We found that coffee mugs or glasses were not replaced, and had to request extra towels more than once. Overall, would recommend this hotel, and would travel there again. Now I know what questions to ask when booking to avoid disappointment when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yuki1225
Business
Osaka,Japan
Aug 16, 2012

Great view!!

This hotel is very great view. plants, ocean very natural comfortable. and they have concert hall . you can go concert in the hotel. and If you haven't chicket,you can listen concert for free!! in hotel pole!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biff Masterson
Business
Des Moines, IA
Aug 13, 2012

2nd Honeymoon

Very nice, comfortable location. Next time we'll get tickets to one of the concerts. the Staff was very welcoming and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Trolley tour is low cost and high value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeaWorld Fam
Business
Palm springs, California
Aug 10, 2012

Family getaway to SeaWorld

Absolutely loved the customer service, location, & ambiance. We traveled there from palm springs with our 2 kids & they loved the "tropical" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carri BG
Business
Orange, CA
Aug 10, 2012

Very relaxing vacation spot

charming older hotel with Hawaiian feel. Beautiful updated rooms in decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

room service breakfast was great, delivered by the pool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bahraini Visitor
Business
Bahrain
Aug 9, 2012

Great place

This is a great place to stay in with family, clean and beautiful surroundings and helpful staff...a nice way to experience San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twiglet26
Business
New York, New York
Aug 1, 2012

San Diego is my sweetheart <3

This visit was my very first one for San Diego and I have to say....I am in love! How could I not be after staying on Shelter Island at the Humphreys Moon Inn & Suites....what a beautiful hotel! What a perfect & gorgeous location in San Diego! I felt like I was back in Hawaii! My room was pristine and soooo comfortable. I even had a view of the downtown San Diego skyline! Where else could I listen to a live Yanni concert whilst sitting in the hot tub drinking a cocktail! PERFECTION! All of the staff I came in contact with were super nice and very helpful....I will definitely be back to this romantic place next trip! Thank you Humphreys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out on the happy hour in the Humphreys music lounge at sunset! It overlooks the gorgeous San Diego harbor!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top