$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Boomers
Business
Peoria, Arizona
Jan 2, 2013

Great couples get away!

We wanted a laid-back environment after the busy Christmas holiday; the Humphreys Inn was the perfect location! We will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Llyz
Business
Hawaii
Jan 1, 2013

Couple perfect

Perfect environment for my hunny & I to enjoy each other & walks along the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plentiful cozy bar

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wacol
Business
Sebastopol, CA
Dec 29, 2012

Pretty good, but.....

My wife and I enjoyed our stay but the facility is in need of a major facelift. Staff were nice and friendly and location was good. Exterior appearance is pretty dated ('50's) " south sea island" decor without a beach. Retro anyone?? The carpeting and bedding are past due to be replaced. It would have been nice to have fresh-brewed coffee in the lobby - the stuff in the room was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariadnex
Business
San Diego
Dec 13, 2012

First Vacation

This was my first time to California. The location was perfect! Easy to get around to and plenty of things to do close to it. I had a blast! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parguch
Business
Seattle
Dec 10, 2012

Will be back!

Loved Humphrey's and loved San Diego! We will be back again soon. Humphrey's was a very nice resort(?). Tropical surroundings made you feel you were on some tropical island paradise. The grounds were well kept and very clean. Resort staff working all the time cleaning. Very friendly and helpful staff made this first time trip to San Diego a great one.. From directions to suggestions on where to dine were very helpful. Can't wait to get back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Point Break has a great breakfast!

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandM Travels
Business
Victoria BC Canada
Dec 4, 2012

60th Birthday Vacation

We would definitely stay at this hotel again!! It was better than we ever expected. The surrounding area was beautiful and we found using the bus and trolley to explore the city was very easy and the people were so friendly. We totally enjoyed our stay in San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hottubber
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Nov 30, 2012

Wonderful

Nothing negative...everything was perfect, even the weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Birthday
Business
Hemet, CA
Nov 29, 2012

Great Birthday Getaway

Great stay, used their complementary bicycles for the 2 hrs. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean but the bed was very squeaky...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corvette Dinner at Liberty Station, 50's Dinner, good food and entertainment...

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Gio
Business
Whittier, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Pierce - 11/24/12

Location was great - the view of the marina and downtown was nice. The only thing that my wife didn't like was the the thin walls. It is a condo set-up. I heard the guess on the 2nd floor (LOUD#. Not that they were doing it intentionally, the floors were...? Instead of sleeping in, we were up at 7am. I gave the comfort a 3 only because of the noise #not that it was uncomfortable). My wife and I would go back. Enjoy your stay if your are reading my review - Gio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hemalyan Food to die for. It's on Rosecrans - use Yelp. It received 4.5 stars. I remember the address being 3185 Rosecrans - It's inside a small shopping center. It was good and I was impressed. FYI: the price was cheap for lunch and the amount of food they serve.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hottubber
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect Weekend stay

It could not have been better except that there was no concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top