$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 489
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juliene M.
Business
Estes Park
Mar 16, 2015

first trip to San Diego

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great pool, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carisa E.
Business
Plymouth
Mar 9, 2015

Great couple getaway

simply amazing...beautiful city ....wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlwebste
Business
Paso Robles
Feb 20, 2015

Great Place by the Marina

Awesome hotel walking distance to some nice restaurants near the Marina. Beautiful atmosphere. Nice pool. Fun for concerts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oceanlover12
Business
Apache Junction
Feb 20, 2015

Best hotel ever!

This was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield
Feb 12, 2015

great location

It was pricey for what we got. Not anything special. The bath tub filled up with dirty water coming up from the drain. The staff were informed and promised to get a maintenance man there to fix the problem. More than an hour later it was too later and we wanted to sleep so we finally called and cancelled the repair after no one showed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

great family get a way

Hotel staff were great the room was very comfortable and clean. The beds were so comfortable it was so relaxing it almost made me not want to get out of bed in the mornings. The pool was very nice. The only downfall for the whole trip was the cost toeat in the hotel restaurant, that you almost needed to take out a loan for but the food was good, pricey, but good. I'm planning another trip to San Diego this spring and I plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Karen
Business
Layton
Feb 9, 2015

couples getaway

This hotel is a great get away but had to pay to park on they lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victor H.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

great location

place was clean great location. It had many places to eat close by and excellent walking jogging places .... Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy the views and local places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldie
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Very nice 2 night stay

The hotel grounds and pool were very pretty. The exterior needs a bit of an update. Parking was an issue as we stayed during the summer and the concerts were going on. The junior suite we were in was very roomy and clean. Our room overlooked the concert venue so we had the added benefit of being able to hear the concert. For someone who wanted quiet or to go to bed early it might not be the best choice. There are limited activities and restaurants on Shelter Island and there is always the traffic issues driving into San Diego. The hotel restaurant was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The food was good and was priced like most restaurants in San Diego. All in all we had a nice stay. Not blown away, but a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CD13
Business
Houston
Jan 21, 2015

Perfect quiet getaway

The hotel was very nice including all of the staff. We stayed 3 nights in a 1st floor room with a patio that had a view of the pool area. It was perfect for coffee in the morning. The view from the outdoor stage and restaurant was beautiful, overlooking the dock with all the boats and views of mountains in the background. It was great being close to everything in San Diego but not staying right downtown. At 25 and 31, we were some of the younger visitors at the hotel, but that made for a very quiet, pleasant, and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top