$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lo M.
Business
Boston, Ma
Nov 18, 2014

Tropical Oasis

Couldn't be happier with our experience there... we will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out Old Town San Diego. So much to see and learn... plus it was free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very happy global trecker
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2014

Young married couple getaway

Hotel was awesome! Perfect location and wonderful staff. I will be happy to go back there and I recommend it to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mima Judy
Business
North Carolina
Dec 5, 2014

Resort at a Hotel Room Price

We weren't there long enough to take advantage of all the features, but fully enjoyed what we had time for in 2 days. As a bonus, our Humphreys waitress suggested a local neighborhood with a big Christmas light display that we never would have found on our own. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is small, but that was offset by the beautiful view. We booked online with no knowledge of the resort, but feel we fell into something good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

awesome family trip

the hotel was really good. we like the idea of the rooms it looks like cabins. we had a good ocean view. our room was really big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond G.
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome Location with great staff!!!

This hotel is awesome, my fiance and I start here often alone or with our daughter. Beautiful landscape. Private beach/bay within walking distance with fire pits. Free bike rentals are great to explore shelter island. I would recommend for anyone. I'd live there if they let me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mai tai at Bali Hai are the strongest drinks you will ever have and during happy hour they are $5 and go up $1 till the end of happy hour great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CD13
Business
Houston
Jan 21, 2015

Perfect quiet getaway

The hotel was very nice including all of the staff. We stayed 3 nights in a 1st floor room with a patio that had a view of the pool area. It was perfect for coffee in the morning. The view from the outdoor stage and restaurant was beautiful, overlooking the dock with all the boats and views of mountains in the background. It was great being close to everything in San Diego but not staying right downtown. At 25 and 31, we were some of the younger visitors at the hotel, but that made for a very quiet, pleasant, and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victor H.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

great location

place was clean great location. It had many places to eat close by and excellent walking jogging places .... Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy the views and local places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

great family get a way

Hotel staff were great the room was very comfortable and clean. The beds were so comfortable it was so relaxing it almost made me not want to get out of bed in the mornings. The pool was very nice. The only downfall for the whole trip was the cost toeat in the hotel restaurant, that you almost needed to take out a loan for but the food was good, pricey, but good. I'm planning another trip to San Diego this spring and I plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top