$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oceanlover12
Business
Apache Junction
Feb 20, 2015

Best hotel ever!

This was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carisa E.
Business
Plymouth
Mar 9, 2015

Great couple getaway

simply amazing...beautiful city ....wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Great getaway

very relaxing . Wonderful room. Pool has a tropical feel. Food is good. Always something to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faith G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very Happy!!

Our room was absolutely beautiful. The pool was amazing. Great location. Excellent value. Highly recommend Humphrey's!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Business
Waynesburg
Apr 25, 2015

Beautiful place to stay

I'm so very glad that our family chose Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites when we traveled to San Diego. This gorgeous resort was in a beautiful location, and offered a beautifully furnished and comfortable suite. The grounds are well-maintained, and the pool area is lovely. We plan to return to Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites when next we visit beautiful San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan
Business
N/A
May 31, 2015

Great Stay

I stayed here in March and it was absolutely perfect! The location was nice because it was away from the crowded city but still very close to everything. The staff was wonderful and very willing to help with any questions I had during my stay. I will for sure be making this my choice hotel every time I come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilia B.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Very nice

Very nice hotel, location and price for San Diego California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candypop
Business
Downey
Jul 5, 2015

Amazing trip!!!

I booked this room last minute...I just wanted to get away for a few days with my kids. The room we were given overlooked the concert venue and we were able to watch the concert from our balcony!!! It was amazing! My 12 year old son was in heaven...he thinks I'm the coolest mom ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla K.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Amazing

I loved everything about this hotel especially because I was so last minute and they got me in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elliott S.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Great Getaway

This hotel is in a picturesque area with a lot of great places to walk to. Minutes by foot from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top