$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa B
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Exotic feel getaway

The SD Bay was only steps away. We loved just enjoying the evenings walking by the bay and taking in the beautiful scenery of downtown SD. The entertainment on Friday night is wonderful. We didn't need to buy tickets, we just sat in the chairs outside our room and enjoyed the music. One night SD had a black out and the hotel staff provided peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and drinks by the pool. A generator might be good to have on hand to preserve food in case this happens again and lasts longer than one night. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting SD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley the first day. You learn a lot about SD in a day. It helps you plan out what you may want to do in the time you have there.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nparker3
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 20, 2014

Humphreys half moon hotel

Very nice hotel! Only problem is that they had not enough towels, and couldn't get ahold of house keeping. Other than that it was an awesome hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to hillcrest/college ave

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shesh 87
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 27, 2014

Wonderful California Suite

Wonderful location, excellent amenities. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Humphreys Half Moon combine the comforts of a suite with the functionality of a extended stay hotel. Also, there is a outside concert area with access to everything within 5 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ial86
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 12, 2014

Amazing

Best hotel in the area. Great rooms, awesome service and staff. The mango margaritas by the pool are addictive. Next time we go back to San Diego we will definitely book our stay here again. Only thing we didn't like was the $14.99 parking charge at the hotel, other than that it was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town San Diego is a must to visit.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiLee
Business
NJ
Aug 10, 2014

Great Experience

Great experience and location. Room was great and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randall and Nicole Evans
Business
Glen Burnie
Aug 31, 2014

Best Trip Ever!!!

This was Hands Down the best stay ever!!! We will definitely be back and will continue to use you guys to book our trip again!!! It was also the best deal ever, so if we could get the same deal next year we will most definitely use you!!! $593 A PERSON IS AWESOME!!!! The 2nd plane home was really old and landed really bad, but hey who is complaining at least we made it home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit all beaches, absolutely amazing view and go skydiving!!

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deeserr
Business
inland empire
Sep 5, 2014

perfect

Literally not one complaint, their ricotta cheesecake is to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrudyElaine
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 10, 2014

The Perfect Stay in San Diego!

I absolutely love Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites! The rooms are very clean. The landscaping is beautiful and provides a very serene setting. Every night there is a jazz band in the restaurant with a gorgeous view of the harbor. This is where I plan to stay next time I am in San Diego! No more searching for that perfect hotel! I found it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabrillo National Monument is very close and is the most breathtaking scene that one must see! It is very touching. Just beyond it is the lookout point over San Diego and the ocean.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearra
Business
North Hollywood, ca
Sep 17, 2014

Incredible getaway

From the moment we arrived at the hotel it was a very special experience. The staff was very helpful. The parking was very convenient to our room location. The room was spotless. Everything in our suite #316 was brand new. We were facing the private marina . We had our own patio with brand new table and 4 chairs. The lunch at their restaurant was superb. I highly recommend the crusted macademia sea bass or the fish and chips.(enormous amount of fries and the fish had a very light batter. It was scrumptious and enough for 2:. The pool area was spotless as well replete with plenty of towels. There is a bar near the pool and jacuzzy. We will return to this paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oceanlover12
Business
Arizona
Sep 20, 2014

Beautiful !!!!!!

What a wonderful experience! The staff went above and beyond, the tropical room was fabulous, right on the harbor. We are going back, and we want the same room. Pool and hot tub was in a beautiful atmosphere. The lounge was fun and food is great!!! Best room we have ever been in, by far!!!! I even forgot a couple items in the closet and they are shipping them to me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaport village is a lot of quaint shops in the water! Great shopping!!!

Back to menu Return to top