$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDDD
Business
DC
Feb 15, 2014

Fun place

The room was decent. There were a lot of cobwebs in the room though. It is a fun place if you are going to use the pool and other activities they provide, but if not you still have to pay a hotel fee and that I didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandro77
Business
Washington DC
Mar 1, 2014

Nice and relaxing place

Nice place if you want to relax. It is located in shelter Island, which is not too far from Downtown and the historical center of San Diego. It is a 10 minutes driving, so a car would be ideal if you want to get around San Diego. Shelter Island is a quiet and peaceful place, so it is ideal if you are in San Diego with your family. Rooms are clean and specious. The staff was very friendly and the hotel offers a number of discount for activities such a massage, bike ride, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ava132
Business
buena park, california
Mar 7, 2014

Very nice

This is an old hotel/motel so it has an odor but it's not unpleasant. The beds are wonderful. Very good mattress and I have a very bad back. The restaurant is outstanding. The prices are very good and the food is excellent. However, be prepared for a wait. They/re not super fast. I was told that they don't allow dogs but I saw two of them there. We didn't use the pool or spa but it looked wonderful, very big and clean. One problem-we were downstairs and we could hear all the running and jumping upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Actve Couple
Business
Seattle Wa.
Mar 17, 2014

Good value and lots to keep you busy!

The grounds were beatiful and well maintained. Bldgs. are old and need updating, but comfortable and clean. Amenities were many and very available. We spent a week and enjoyed every minute. The prices in the restaurant at the resort are tipically California!! Good to have a vehicle so you can "shop around".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great entertainment each night for which the resort picks up the cover charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memartin
Business
denver,colorado
Mar 22, 2014

beautiful, clean and relaxing.

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views and staff was great. Good restaurant with great music. Only issue was the $9.95 dollar charge per day for the passport coupon book. Big negative there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottish Bill
Business
Scotland
Mar 21, 2014

Our stay

We really enjoyed our stay with you. We rang from the airport and the shuttle arrived within minutes. We had mislaid one of our bags and Bill the Bellman was very accommodating. He dropped me back to the airport and waited for me. That was a great relief for us as we were not familiar with the area or the procedures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzzyj
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 26, 2014

anniversary

Location was beautiful, room was perfect, and its very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilde2
Business
Gig Harbor WA
Apr 1, 2014

Excellent hotel

Great for families. Grounds, pool, jacuzzi, water features all very inviting. No breakfast included which would have been a nice feature to have, especially for families. Room was comfortable, clean, and bed was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Con Pane Rustic Breads & Bakery. Mexican Mocha delicious. Various healthy breakfasts plus yummy cinnamon rolls & other pastries. On way to airport or various San Diego attractions! In the Liberty Station area with easy access from Harbor Drive or Rosecrans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minneapolis Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2014

Midwest traveler

Loved the location. Quiet with a nice view. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ukcmom
Business
WA
Apr 1, 2014

Very nice location.

Great amenities, great location, carpets were a little dirty, breakfast in the elegant restaurant was reasonable, staff was great, grounds are very nice, and they offer discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Half mile walk to Point Loma Seafood Market for outdoor dining and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top