$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

3 stars
View map of 3330 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beancounter1
Business
Bloomsburg,PA
Sep 25, 2012

One Night Airport

Everything was as advertised including free shuttle to airport and free breakfast. Staff was excellent and room was clean with microwave and refer. Would stay here agin. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas Light District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Dakota Marine Mom
Business
Fort Ransom, North Dakota
May 5, 2013

Close to Marine Base

It was very pleasurable. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in for Marine Basic Training Graduation. It was close to the base and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obibob3698
Business
Granada Hills, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Furniture

The table in the room was located in an inconvenient place and had cross pieces on all four sides making it uncomfortable for work or pushing the chair in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Education Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2014

Airport stopover

I stayed at this hotel because I had an earlier morning flight out of San Diego airport. They provided a free shuttle and the room was big, clean and nice for an airport hotel. However, the location wasn't any closer to the airport than most other hotels in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, AZ
Mar 18, 2011

good room for the price

The Hotel was nice, big, good/great for price. one bad side was you could hear through the wall a little. but other then that, it was very nice. convenient place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 17, 2011

Great Value

I found this Hotel to be a great value. It's located by many food options and stores, the room was surprisingly big and I found all staff to be very friendly. I think anyone traveling to San Diego would be more then satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy CJ!
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2009

Good Stay!

Chose this hotel for the location for what we needed to do. We know the name of the hotel has been around a long time, and the price that Orbitz was able to secure it for us was too good to pass by! It was clean and very nice! The staff was friendly because they called the room just to welcome us and to tell us who to call if there was anything we would need. It was refreshing! I needed more pillows and they were prompt and courteous in getting them to me. I was very pleased and we will choose again if we are in that particular area again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to major San Diego attractions with shuttle service available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa ana, ca
May 31, 2010

good location

good location, surrounded by places to eat. Even has a Mexican restaurant upstairs. not too far from sea world. close to the 5 freeway. good place for the price, free internet and free breakfast :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johne3797
Business
San Diego
Sep 13, 2009

Great for Families of MCRD Graduates

This hotel was perfect for the purpose of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 22, 2010

generally good

The room is good and clean. The only problem was a loud chat in a nearby room that bothered me all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top