$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

3 stars
View map of 3330 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake From State Farm
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Jun 26, 2012

convenient stay

Nice location that is convenient to a lot of items- MCRD, SEA WORLD,AIRPORT, OLDE TOWN. Room was clean and adequate sized. On site laundry was a plus. Short walk to Walgreens for sundry items- nice. Room temperature thermostat was great. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Las Vegas, Nevada
May 16, 2012

Great hotel

The hotel was great, staff was friendly and the location was close to Sea World and centally located to other great places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World is a great attraction for families, and children will have a blast.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coppergirl
Business
Sonora, CA
May 8, 2012

Sea World San Diego

Overall, the hotel is what is to be expected for the price. The room was clean, had a good free breakfast and was in a good location to Sea World, Old Town, and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Fun Time
Business
Vancouver WA
Apr 6, 2012

Good value

This hotel is centrally located to all San Diego attractions. The staff was very helpful. The room was nice but the walls are alittle thin. You could hear the people talking next door. The pool is small. The continental breakfast is very busy. Get there early or breakfast items could be gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping at Old Town San Diego.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xdarthveganx
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 29, 2012

Had a great time

I was in San Diego for an academic conference. While there are certainly nicer places to stay, I was very happy with with the room for what I had to pay. Room was clean, large and then bed was super comfy. While the immediate area isn't that great, it is close to almost everything. Would totally recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mausey
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Feb 2, 2012

Clean, comfortable, and affordable!

We were pleasantly surprised with the friendly and professional staff at this hotel. The room was clean, updated and comfortable. Close to lots of restaurants, shops, and the airport. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate dinner at a place called "Yummy Buffet". I know it sounds corny, but it was amazing!. Clean, beautiful and really was 'yummy"! Asian and American food, even included prime rib and baby back ribs that were delicious!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sneaky
Business
Madera,Ca.
Jan 31, 2012

Nice Family stay

Was comfortable,desk clerks were friendly and informative,not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Sea World,Air Port

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmie911
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great for the price we paid. The location was awesome. We were no more than 3 miles from anything we wanted. The only complaint we have was the walls were thin. We could hear what was going on upstairs and next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bubba wood
Business
Georgia
Nov 11, 2011

OK, but...

Walls were thin. I could hear the guest next door on the phone and he complained about my TV when I got up early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jean123
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 1, 2011

3 out of 5

The place is safe and the rooms are clean good for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top