$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 509 9th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
163 reviews
Great rest after the marathon!

My friend and I booked this room for a place to stay before and after the San Diego Half Marathon.... See full review

  • Kris LA
  • Mar 12, 2015
last minute stay

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo last minute after being evacuated to San Diego from Cabo San Lucas... See full review

  • luckyducky
  • Jan 19, 2015
Boutique hotel with free Wi-Fi near the heart of Gaslamp District
Sophisticated and swanky, the Hotel Indigo San Diego sits on the edge of the city's most exciting neighborhood: The Gaslamp District. This modern hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, bars and a variety of other attractions. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. The on-site restaurant, 509 Bar & Kitchen, serves locally sourced cuisine.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Walk to shops and restaurants in the Gaslamp District
  • Featuring the Level 9 Rooftop Bar overlooking PETCO Park and the downtown skyline
Rooms

Hotel Indigo San Diego offers 210 rooms, including five suites that vary in size and configuration. Each room comes standard with a 37" flat-screen HDTV, a spa-like bath with glass-enclosed shower, sleek hardwood floor and a work station with speakerphone and voicemail. Guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access. Pets welcome (fees apply). Hotel Indigo has no pet fee or deposit, so you can feel comfortable bringing your companion along with you.

Features

Upon opening in 2009, the Hotel Indigo received the first LEED hotel certification in San Diego. The hotel's 4,000-square-foot green roof is planted with native draught-tolerant plants. The property also purchases organic and fair trade products, promoting a healthy environment and fair wages.

All guests enjoy complimentary access to a fitness center with LifeFitness equipment. The hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

For fresh meals with locally-sourced produce, try the on-site restaurant, 509 Bar & Kitchen. Level 9 Rooftop Bar, located on the ninth floor, offers sweeping views of the San Diego skyline. The terrace also overlooks PETCO Park.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (2 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (4 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • PETCO Park (1 block)
  • San Diego Zoo (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/6 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 1,500 feet of flexible meeting space
  • 2,000-square-foot outdoor terrace available for events
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • 6,200 total square feet of event space
  • iPads available for guest use complimentary
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • PETCO Park: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.6 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.6 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.4 mi
  • Legoland: 30.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Dining

Table 509 Bar & Kitchen
Dining at our Gaslamp Quarter hotel offers so many delicious choices in our open air style Table 509 Bar and Kitchen. Table 509 is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Chef Curtis and his team have a well seasoned menu with many items being locally
Asti
Italian Food
Searsucker
Unique American Restaurant
Zanzibar
Zanzibar Cafe is now open in the East Village neighborhood of Downtown San Diego. Please visit us for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner or stop by our Gourmet Market for a delicious meal to go and to see our vast selection of gourmet products.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris LA
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Great rest after the marathon!

My friend and I booked this room for a place to stay before and after the San Diego Half Marathon. We chose it because of its proximity to the start and finish line but ended up falling in love! The hotel is in the perfect location, far enough from the craziness of the Gaslamp bars but so close we just crossed a couple blocks. The room was really cute, very comfortable beds, more than enough room for two and the bathroom was a great size, especially for a hotel in the city. The bar on the 9th floor had the most amazing view, looked right into Petco Park and the best part...the hotel is dog friendly! We plan to do the marathon every year and will stay here every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kick'em out Sam
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

one nite stay

I was in town for business meeting the next day. The only real complaint is the lack of parking. I was surprised when I arrieved that I had two choices. Let the valet park my car in the limited parking under the hotel for $40.00 for the night or I could drive around downtown and look for a parking space. Since it was about 10PM when I arrived. I was dead tired from working all day and then driving from Orange County to downtown San Diego. They hotel should make it very clear before anyone makes a reservation about the lack of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luckyducky
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

last minute stay

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo last minute after being evacuated to San Diego from Cabo San Lucas after Hurrican Odile. The rate was very reasonable and the staff friendly. The amenities were great and rooftop bar is a must see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jencel s.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

san diego trip

I wish there was a fridge in the room, but overall, staff was very accommodating, room was nice and in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiguelitoTravel
Business
Miami, Fl
Nov 25, 2014

Great Location

Great Hotel and a Great Staff. Close to ball park & Gaslamp district, but not in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy Gus
Business
Vancouver BC
Nov 17, 2014

Great staff

Very friendly and helpful staff, room & bed was fantastic, great location. I will be staying there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Hurdle
Business
California
Nov 11, 2014

Great hotel!

Loved the facility. I would definately come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelito MD
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2014

Outstanding Experience!

If you are looking for a cool, modern, super clean, and extremely courteous hotel staff Indigo Hotel at San Diego is your choice. I would recommend it 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K1r9n1
Business
Orange county
Oct 27, 2014

Great location

It's close to everything. Staff were great too. I just wish valet parking was a little cheaper. It was $40 per night. You can park on the street though if you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN DIEGO-GASLAMP QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kick'em out Sam
Business
Orange County, Calif.
Oct 4, 2014

fast business trip

I arrived late, 9PM after a long day at office and then hour half drive from Orange County to hotel. Everything was good until I heard I had to pay $41.00 to park my car in the hotel parking or I could park it on the street if I could find a parking space near the hotel. I was tired and just wanted to get to my room so I parked the car at the hotel parking. My problem is not knowing in advance about this, what I consider expensive charge. I might have missed it in the fine print but it was not noticed in the ads I read. Other than that it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in the Gas lamp district of downtown San Diego. It is a happening place! People walking around and having a good time. Lots of resturants, sports bars, etc. Outside standing in front of hotel I could see the Padre's baseball stadium. It was just a few blocks away. I told my wife I want to take a long weekend soon and check out the Gas Lamp District more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top