$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

3 stars
View map of 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 17, 2010

Family vacation

No comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
piouette
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 18, 2010

Great hotel for the whole family

Despite being very close to the airport our rooms were very quiet. It was a little pricier than we wanted to spend. We had to book a 2-room suite for the 6 of us but the dinner savings offered with the onsite manager reception were worth the extra we paid for the extra room. The kids loved having their own keys, TVs and the welcome gifts to be used on the beach when we checked in. The staff was friendly and the rooms clean with everything we may need. We stayed at the homewood suites by Legoland previously and decided to try this one too. We were not disappointed. The location was great for all sorts of short drives to attractions everywhere around SD. We definitely would recommend this location and will stay here again when we come down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 16, 2010

Decent family hotel

Good locations but staff was not as friendly as at previous two Homewood suites. The hotel is fairly new but our room had some issues. For example, the bathroom door would not close all the way. This was an issue for our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So many things very close: Mission Beach, Seaworld, National Park, Belmont Park, San Diego waterfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
room4six
Business
san diego, ca
Jul 26, 2009

LOVED IT!

We took our kids for a mini-vacation to San Diego. While the rooms were small, it fit our family of six just fine. We had the two bedroom/two bath suite. The beds were really comfortable and the free breakfast was the icing on the cake it was suprisingly really good and not just bagle, juice and coffee. While my husband says it was a bit overpriced, I just chalked it up to him being his usual cheap self. As for the rest of us we loved it and will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World is less than a 10 min drive and the dining and shopping area is walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 5, 2009

2 Bedroom rooms are nice

The hotel was nice and located near Seaworld (about 5 miles away). The food was weak in comparison to a Homewood Suites we stayed at just before this one in Carlsbad, CA near Legoland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
subby
Business
davison mi
May 13, 2009

not again

front desk gave us a room someone already in it.machines not working had to walk back to front desk twice.Rooms in north or south building not easily accesable to desk. More of a long term hotel with full kitchen.overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

oggis subway sushi and thia all in same parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2008

comfortable

The rooms were really comfortable. Liked that there was complimentary breakfast and dinner. There are a few restaurants walking distance, but sadly they're not open too late. Hotel is 4 miles out of downtown San diego, maybe a shuttle service would've been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few places to eat that are walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top