$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

3 stars
2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Great central location for family vacation!

Loved how close this hotel was to a variety of activities our whole family loved. Plenty of room to... See full review

  • Go San Diego
  • Mar 16, 2014
Pretty good

Clean rooms, and good location from airport, MCRD, downtown, and shopping. See full review

  • Onebigredfan
  • Oct 20, 2013
Feel at home at this San Diego Airport hotelEnjoy a comfortable and rewarding stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego Airport-Liberty Station hotel. This all-suite hotel is located along the waterfront in the heart of Liberty Station and minutes from popular attractions such as the San Diego Zoo, Seaport Village and Balboa Park. Enjoy a range of activities from shopping and watersports, to dance and yoga classes. Our San Diego Airport hotel offers convenient, complimentary transportation to and from the airport to help you arrive and leave on time. Relax and refresh in a spacious one or two bedroom suite offering a range of amenities to make you feel at home. Enjoy a home cooked meal, just the way you like, with a fully equipped kitchen and choice of helpful utensils. Unwind in the separate living area with a choice of premium TV channels. Stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast before heading off for business or recreation. Let us welcome you back with a complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, available Monday through Thursday. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the pool, basketball court and fitness center. Make business easy in the 24-hour business center featuring modern business facilities. Hold meetings, business conventions and social gathering in the Roosevelt Room offering 812 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space.*Local and state laws appl

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.7276 -117.2184
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 1.00, MI, N; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 125.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 85.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.2 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.8 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28 mi
  • Legoland: 28.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natan
Phoenix
Jul 12, 2011

Hotel

Exellent hotel,great location.Will be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Great Trip!

My husband and I traveled to San Diego for our 5th wedding anniversary. This hotel was perfect for us. Very close to the zoo and other attractions. We were upgraded to a room with an awesome view upon arrival, which surprised us because it was a holiday weekend and they were very busy. The staff was very pleasant and was always there to help. They even called into our room to see if we needed anything. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Jimmy's Famous American Tavern, which is only a couple of blocks from the hotel. It's great!

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Great Trip!

My husband and I traveled to San Diego for our 5th wedding anniversary. This hotel was perfect for us. Very close to the zoo and other attractions. We were upgraded to a room with an awesome view upon arrival, which surprised us because it was a holiday weekend and they were very busy. The staff was very pleasant and was always there to help. They even called into our room to see if we needed anything. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Jimmy's Famous American Tavern, which is only a couple of blocks from the hotel. It's great!

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SanDieganAtHeart
Fredericksburg, IA
Jun 5, 2011

Great value, convenient location

We used to live in San Diego and flew back to see family. This suite was so convenient - close to airport, bay, major malls, all area attractions. We chose this suite because parking is FREE and plentiful & w/1-BR suite we could have a guest use sofabed and still have privacy. FREE breakfasts were great. It was clean & well kept. Helpful staff. Comfortable king bed. Great kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the bridge in the back of the hotel and follow path to the left and you will wind around to Spanish Landing. It's a great stroll - usually not crowded - beautiful walk along the bay.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SanDieganAtHeart
Fredericksburg, IA
Jun 5, 2011

Great value, convenient location

We used to live in San Diego and flew back to see family. This suite was so convenient - close to airport, bay, major malls, all area attractions. We chose this suite because parking is FREE and plentiful & w/1-BR suite we could have a guest use sofabed and still have privacy. FREE breakfasts were great. It was clean & well kept. Helpful staff. Comfortable king bed. Great kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the bridge in the back of the hotel and follow path to the left and you will wind around to Spanish Landing. It's a great stroll - usually not crowded - beautiful walk along the bay.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MFrasier
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2011

Loved it, my new favorite chain

We have an upcoming wedding and the local Homewood Suites is where we have our guests rooms booked. This trip proved to us that they're a great chain. On top of everything we HEARD about HS, we got to experience it all first hand. Clean, spacious rooms. Meals, no nickel-and-diming on small things (we packed too little deoderant and as soon as we went to their mini-store to buy some, the clerk told us guests get complimentary items, and it was a GOOD stick!), and very friendly staff. The ONLY downside was a slight mishap in the room. We had hashbrowns from the previous day left out, and the maid put it down the garbage disposal, but did not rinse it fully. For a day we were trying to figure out where the odd smell was coming from until we finally thought to run the disposal with water running down the drain. Weird yes, but nothing major and it was an honest mistake. Otherwise, it was great, and there's lots of food nearby, not to mention a free shuttle to the very-nearby airport (which you don't hear in the rooms)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free food at the hotel (breakfast always, dinners M-Th), lots of restaurants on the same grounds to the hotel and LOADS more 15 minutes away in many directions.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MFrasier
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2011

Loved it, my new favorite chain

We have an upcoming wedding and the local Homewood Suites is where we have our guests rooms booked. This trip proved to us that they're a great chain. On top of everything we HEARD about HS, we got to experience it all first hand. Clean, spacious rooms. Meals, no nickel-and-diming on small things (we packed too little deoderant and as soon as we went to their mini-store to buy some, the clerk told us guests get complimentary items, and it was a GOOD stick!), and very friendly staff. The ONLY downside was a slight mishap in the room. We had hashbrowns from the previous day left out, and the maid put it down the garbage disposal, but did not rinse it fully. For a day we were trying to figure out where the odd smell was coming from until we finally thought to run the disposal with water running down the drain. Weird yes, but nothing major and it was an honest mistake. Otherwise, it was great, and there's lots of food nearby, not to mention a free shuttle to the very-nearby airport (which you don't hear in the rooms)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free food at the hotel (breakfast always, dinners M-Th), lots of restaurants on the same grounds to the hotel and LOADS more 15 minutes away in many directions.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Changelives
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Great stay

Clean, great rooms, great staf, great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Changelives
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Great stay

Clean, great rooms, great staf, great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clavo
san diego, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Accomodating

You have everything on these suites and hotel accomodations. Nothing's missing for short or long stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top