$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

3 stars
View map of 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R howe
Family
Seward Ne
May 28, 2013

Great place to stay

Rooms were great, clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDiegoPeopleAreNice
Family
Greenville, SC
Jun 25, 2012

Excellent for extended stay

We stayed here after a good experience in another Homewood-- The rooms in San Diego are much smaller than the last city. But the staff is polite, helpful, and thorough: The room was cleaned down to the tiny corners, and the kitchen had as much as you'd expect. Flanked by two useful roads, the location is unbeatable for travel by car, and the views are not bad. A simple but warm breakfast is included every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCoMike
Family
Sonoma County, CA
Nov 25, 2011

Good family hotel

We booked a two bedroom suite with a king in one room and queen in the other. Would be better to have two twins in one of the rooms for more versatility. Room was very clean. Rooms on small side but adequate. Fairly quiet even though we were right next to the elevator. Free breakfast was good for the kids but very basic and not much in the way of healthy options. Location is great. Close to the zoo, downtown, etc.. but not in a congested area. Several restaurants are within walking distance, which we got takeout from instead of the free dinner (which was eh but what do you expect for free). Highly recommend Tender Greens nearby for healthy options and the Greek place near the hotel was ok.We didn't use the pool but it looked fine and had a hot tub. Workout rooms were small but decent. Overall the grounds are nice and a short walk from a playground if you have young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Tender Greens for dinner if you want a healthy option.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chandram
Family
sacramento,ca
Nov 11, 2011

Excellent!!!

Stayed for a week. This is THE best hotel in all aspects. Comfort, Cleaniness, Location, Neighbourhood, Breakfast, coffee, staff and all are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

sea world, point lomas are pretty close.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpalacios74
Family
Ensenada, BC, México
Sep 14, 2011

Very Nice

Very Nice hotel, we loved it. The room is beautiful, the breakfast is great. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natan
Family
Phoenix
Jul 12, 2011

Hotel

Exellent hotel,great location.Will be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Great Trip!

My husband and I traveled to San Diego for our 5th wedding anniversary. This hotel was perfect for us. Very close to the zoo and other attractions. We were upgraded to a room with an awesome view upon arrival, which surprised us because it was a holiday weekend and they were very busy. The staff was very pleasant and was always there to help. They even called into our room to see if we needed anything. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Jimmy's Famous American Tavern, which is only a couple of blocks from the hotel. It's great!

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SanDieganAtHeart
Couples
Fredericksburg, IA
Jun 5, 2011

Great value, convenient location

We used to live in San Diego and flew back to see family. This suite was so convenient - close to airport, bay, major malls, all area attractions. We chose this suite because parking is FREE and plentiful & w/1-BR suite we could have a guest use sofabed and still have privacy. FREE breakfasts were great. It was clean & well kept. Helpful staff. Comfortable king bed. Great kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the bridge in the back of the hotel and follow path to the left and you will wind around to Spanish Landing. It's a great stroll - usually not crowded - beautiful walk along the bay.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MFrasier
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2011

Loved it, my new favorite chain

We have an upcoming wedding and the local Homewood Suites is where we have our guests rooms booked. This trip proved to us that they're a great chain. On top of everything we HEARD about HS, we got to experience it all first hand. Clean, spacious rooms. Meals, no nickel-and-diming on small things (we packed too little deoderant and as soon as we went to their mini-store to buy some, the clerk told us guests get complimentary items, and it was a GOOD stick!), and very friendly staff. The ONLY downside was a slight mishap in the room. We had hashbrowns from the previous day left out, and the maid put it down the garbage disposal, but did not rinse it fully. For a day we were trying to figure out where the odd smell was coming from until we finally thought to run the disposal with water running down the drain. Weird yes, but nothing major and it was an honest mistake. Otherwise, it was great, and there's lots of food nearby, not to mention a free shuttle to the very-nearby airport (which you don't hear in the rooms)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free food at the hotel (breakfast always, dinners M-Th), lots of restaurants on the same grounds to the hotel and LOADS more 15 minutes away in many directions.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport-Liberty Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Changelives
Family
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Great stay

Clean, great rooms, great staf, great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top