$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

3 stars
4875 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Amazing experience

Everything from the staff, amenities, cleanliness, etc. was amazing. It was the perfect location as... See full review

  • staceeee
  • Jul 24, 2014
Excellent Clean Hotel. Great Location

Hotel was very clean & nice. Staff was friendly & helpful. See full review

  • Jasonjj
  • Jun 4, 2014
Minutes from the San Diego Airport, San Diego's famous attractions and across from San Diego Bay, the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is the perfect place for you to stay and play. Visit Sea World San Diego, only 5 minutes away; San Diego Zoo, Seaport Village & Old Town are ten minutes away. Liberty Station Conference Center and NTC Promenade are within two miles. The San Diego Convention Center is a convenient 5 mile drive along the San Diego Bay. Upcoming conventions: American Thoracic Society (May 16-19); & Nat'l Education Assn (June30-July 6); Am Water Works Assn (June 13-16). The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is near many sporting events in San Diego, including: Charity Cup; Pegasus Cup; Hotspurs Cup; Red Bull Air Races; San Diego Padres, & San Diego Chargers. In San Diego on business® We are close to: Northrop Grumman; Lockheed Martin; General Dynamics; SPAWAR; Point Loma Naval Base; ASW; Admiral Kidd Club; 32nd St Naval Station; FITCPAC; BAE; Boeing; ComNavBase; L-3 Communications; MCRD & Sheraton Harbor Island. Located 3 miles from the San Diego Cruise Terminal, we offer packages with long-term parking & complimentary transportation to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal. The Cruise Terminal services the following cruise lines: Royal Caribbean; Princess; Carnival; Celebrity; Holland America; & Norwegian. We look forward to being your home away from home when you visit San Diego. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

32.7264 -117.2234
Nearby airports
San Diego Lindbergh International Airport, (SAN), 1.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 1.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 28.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.3 mi

Dining

Point Loma Cafe
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Point Loma Cafe. The inviting menu offers a variety of selections certain to please any palate. From hearty breakfasts to delicious dinners and irresistible desserts, the Point Loma Cafe serves it all. Senior cit
Bayside Bar
For your favorite cocktails or one of our 10 draft beers and microbrews on tap, visit our Bayside Bar where 4 televisions and one 60 wide screen TV will keep you up to date with current sporting events. Enjoy Happy Hour drink specials and complimentary ho
Pizza Nova
California cuisine. Serving gourmet to traditional pizzas, specialty salads and pastas, beer and wine service in a bay view setting
Jimmys Famous American Tavern
Jimmys Famous American Tavern is a gastro tavern featuring unfussy, nostalgic American fare, as well as old and new school brews and original cocktails.
Humphrey's Restaurant
For fine dining, try the award winning Humphrey's Restaurant overlooking San Diego Bay on nearby Shelter Island. Humphrey's serves an array of seafood, beef and poultry selections as well as fantastic Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Bayside Bar
The Bayside Bar offers nightly drink specials, complimentary happy hour hors d'oeuvres for our hotel guests and a limited dining menu. Dine inside or enjoy poolside cocktail service among waterfalls and tropical palms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diva de la diva
Business
los angeles
Oct 6, 2014

Nice stay

Our stay was very pleasant. Hotel was nice, quiet and clean. Room had a good size. You need a car to get to places from the hotel, but it is close to many San Diego attractions. We didn't eat in the hotel. We had a contact only with a front desk and they were nice. It was not glamourous hotel but it served a purpose well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jan 13, 2011

Holiday Inn Suit on Harbor Dr San Deigo

My husband and I planned a last minute NYE party... with our friends and I was truely taken back at how clean and great the cleaning staff was...front dest was kinda cold but that didn't ruin anyjthing the hotel being close to the city and harbor, made that up....it was also reasonable for your buck...and airport a couple blocks down. I recommend it to everyone when going to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to The Broadway Night Club a short cab ride from the hotel, which was a plus on NYE night and the hotel night staff was great...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Mar 30, 2010

great visit

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel-holic
Business
TX
Mar 23, 2010

Great Stay

I was only there for 1 day, but I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room not only looked cleaned, but smelled cleaned. Everything we wanted to do was literally just a few minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparks, NV
Dec 13, 2009

Great vacation

We had a wonderful time. Everything was exceptional. We used the business room to print our flight tickets. What a plus. We didn't get a chance to get in the pool....it was raining. The restaurant, next door, had good food and reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batavia, New York
Jun 28, 2009

Great Location at Great Price

I really cannot add anything to this survey. It was a nice visit to a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top