$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

3 stars
4875 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
85 reviews
Amazing experience

Everything from the staff, amenities, cleanliness, etc. was amazing. It was the perfect location as... See full review

  • staceeee
  • Jul 24, 2014
Excellent Clean Hotel. Great Location

Hotel was very clean & nice. Staff was friendly & helpful. See full review

  • Jasonjj
  • Jun 4, 2014
Minutes from the San Diego Airport, San Diego's famous attractions and across from San Diego Bay, the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is the perfect place for you to stay and play. Visit Sea World San Diego, only 5 minutes away; San Diego Zoo, Seaport Village & Old Town are ten minutes away. Liberty Station Conference Center and NTC Promenade are within two miles. The San Diego Convention Center is a convenient 5 mile drive along the San Diego Bay. Upcoming conventions: American Thoracic Society (May 16-19); & Nat'l Education Assn (June30-July 6); Am Water Works Assn (June 13-16). The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is near many sporting events in San Diego, including: Charity Cup; Pegasus Cup; Hotspurs Cup; Red Bull Air Races; San Diego Padres, & San Diego Chargers. In San Diego on business® We are close to: Northrop Grumman; Lockheed Martin; General Dynamics; SPAWAR; Point Loma Naval Base; ASW; Admiral Kidd Club; 32nd St Naval Station; FITCPAC; BAE; Boeing; ComNavBase; L-3 Communications; MCRD & Sheraton Harbor Island. Located 3 miles from the San Diego Cruise Terminal, we offer packages with long-term parking & complimentary transportation to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal. The Cruise Terminal services the following cruise lines: Royal Caribbean; Princess; Carnival; Celebrity; Holland America; & Norwegian. We look forward to being your home away from home when you visit San Diego. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 1.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 28.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.3 mi

Dining

Point Loma Cafe
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Point Loma Cafe. The inviting menu offers a variety of selections certain to please any palate. From hearty breakfasts to delicious dinners and irresistible desserts, the Point Loma Cafe serves it all. Senior cit
Bayside Bar
For your favorite cocktails or one of our 10 draft beers and microbrews on tap, visit our Bayside Bar where 4 televisions and one 60 wide screen TV will keep you up to date with current sporting events. Enjoy Happy Hour drink specials and complimentary ho
Pizza Nova
California cuisine. Serving gourmet to traditional pizzas, specialty salads and pastas, beer and wine service in a bay view setting
Jimmys Famous American Tavern
Jimmys Famous American Tavern is a gastro tavern featuring unfussy, nostalgic American fare, as well as old and new school brews and original cocktails.
Humphrey's Restaurant
For fine dining, try the award winning Humphrey's Restaurant overlooking San Diego Bay on nearby Shelter Island. Humphrey's serves an array of seafood, beef and poultry selections as well as fantastic Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Bayside Bar
The Bayside Bar offers nightly drink specials, complimentary happy hour hors d'oeuvres for our hotel guests and a limited dining menu. Dine inside or enjoy poolside cocktail service among waterfalls and tropical palms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
West Virgin
Business
Bergenfield, NJ
Jun 30, 2009

Bad Service

I had a bad experiene at this Holiday Inn. My reservation was prepaid so I couln't cancel and go somewhere else. I HAD to stay there all 7 nights. I arrived around midnight with my boyfriend and 4 year old, 3 pieces of heavy laugage, and was given a second floor "motel room", no elevator(and no bell service of course). The room was dingy and stinky, small with the furniture chiped and a slow drain sink chiped and dirty. After complaining we were moved the next afternoon to another room. the shutle van to and from the airport don't pick you up unless you call the hotel for it. twice they "cleaned" my room yet left dirty towels hunging on the back of the bathroom door. I had traveled a lot and I feel this is where I had paid the most for the least of services. I would never go back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary Hendricks
Business
Beloit, WI
Jul 3, 2012

Excellent

Thank You for your kindness .... Gar E. Hendricks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
married moma
Business
abq
Sep 6, 2013

great location close to downtown

great location to downtown and activities. had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jun 17, 2009

Bad hotel/ No water

Hotel management was terrible and a water main broke so we had no water. The house keeping service never cleaned our room the entire time. We were there for three nights. I wouldn`t recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jasonjj
Business
Kansas City
Oct 22, 2014

Blood on carpet & tile

I was displeased with the Blood on Tile floors and Blood Stain on Carpet. Manager did move me to another room and refunded my one night room cost. However, I feel that the room should have never been sold/rented with the room in this condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
12345ms
Business
Tustin, ca
Jan 1, 2013

Not okay.

beds are not soft. white spiders crawling on walls.No microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina20apr2013
Business
San Diego
Apr 21, 2013

Holiday Inn San Diego

I have recently stayed at a Holiday Inn in Conyers GA and it blew this Holiday Inn out it the water. This one in San Diego was confusing on how to get to your own room- any time someone has to give you a map and draw directions for you to get to your room your in trouble. The room has pretty basic but it had several visible stains on the window curtains, no pen or note pads, no bottles of water, and no menus or information about the amenities offered at this hotel. I paid $122 for a night but if I had gone for the Marriott up the street I would have paid $180 but it would have been worth it and more comfortable. Next time I won't be so cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JimmyJJ
Business
Southern Colo.
Aug 23, 2013

Ordinary in every way

OK location but a quite small room with a musty odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 11, 2010

doesn't deserve more than 2 stars...

this is an ok hotel. it's an older hotel that's been modernized some (frankly it could use a little more). my view wasn't bad from the 5th floor. however, the room was smaller than most and the A/C must run constantly to maintain 76 degrees. it's either on or off... no middle ground. the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable i've been had to sleep on. it wasn't very supportive and was rather hard.there is wireless internet throughout the complex but it's a bit on the slow side. there are multiple buildings for this hotel and it is a bit spread out.the hot water isn't really all that hot.... and in the mornings it can quickly disappear entirely.the staff was very courteous and helpful, but it wasn't enough to add a third star.as for the price, i expected a little more for what i paid for and honestly, i think a 4 star rating (here and on [...]) is a bit high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco ca.
Jun 28, 2010

Holiday inn bayside san diego

well when I checked in the women at the desk was real rude, so I was a little offended, but after getting to the room it was ok not a quality hotel but it was good for kids,.no night life or intertain ment, had a nice bar next to the pool, pool was kinda small, but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top