$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

3 stars
View map of 4875 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sun Vallley, Ca.
Apr 18, 2011

Great destination

We went to the San Diego area because my daughter's school choir was in a competition in Chula Vista on Friday and then Saturday in Downtown San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk along the Marina. The boats and water were quite a sight. Major fishing landings are also to be found there. There were several bars and eateries along the waterfront although we ate at the excellent restaurant at the hotel. Next time we are in San Diego we will surely stay here also. Excellent hotel in a great location. Marked down on cleanliness because of a little mildew in shower.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Murrieta, Ca
Jan 19, 2011

Not Bad For The Price.

The Hotel was worth the price. It is not upscale. It was clean, but in need of updating. The shower area had some mold. Quiet and free parking was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few places for dining just a short walk from the Hotel. We ate at the Hotel. The food was good and kids eat free for Hotel guests.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Visalia, CA
Jan 13, 2011

Holiday Inn Suit on Harbor Dr San Deigo

My husband and I planned a last minute NYE party... with our friends and I was truely taken back at how clean and great the cleaning staff was...front dest was kinda cold but that didn't ruin anyjthing the hotel being close to the city and harbor, made that up....it was also reasonable for your buck...and airport a couple blocks down. I recommend it to everyone when going to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to The Broadway Night Club a short cab ride from the hotel, which was a plus on NYE night and the hotel night staff was great...

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
edmond, ok
Jan 2, 2011

great time

It was in a very convenient location to many different things to do, but not very busy. Everything was very nice, the beds were very comfortable, and kids eat free at the restaurant. the pool was being worked on the whole time we were there but they offered to take us to another hotels pool to use, but we ended up being too tired at the end of everyday to even want to use it. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
La Quinta CA
Nov 13, 2010

Bayside Holiday Inn San Diego

This is a very smartly put together hotel. 5 minutes from downtown. even closer to the San Diego airport. 5 minutes from Shelter Island and Harbor Island. with a full all meals restaurant and bar attached. NICE....... and such a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthology Night Club Dinner with a Show

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California dreamin' family
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 6, 2010

Nice, quiet location, friendly staff.

We were close to the bay where we spent an entire Saturday. We were also close to Sea World. The location was convenient to these places, but away from all the noise of a touristy hotel area. The breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and very filling. The front desk staff, gift shop staff, and restaurant staff were friendly and accomodating. We would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san diego
Jun 1, 2010

goog stuff

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 11, 2010

doesn't deserve more than 2 stars...

this is an ok hotel. it's an older hotel that's been modernized some (frankly it could use a little more). my view wasn't bad from the 5th floor. however, the room was smaller than most and the A/C must run constantly to maintain 76 degrees. it's either on or off... no middle ground. the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable i've been had to sleep on. it wasn't very supportive and was rather hard.there is wireless internet throughout the complex but it's a bit on the slow side. there are multiple buildings for this hotel and it is a bit spread out.the hot water isn't really all that hot.... and in the mornings it can quickly disappear entirely.the staff was very courteous and helpful, but it wasn't enough to add a third star.as for the price, i expected a little more for what i paid for and honestly, i think a 4 star rating (here and on [...]) is a bit high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDV
Family
Sioux City, IA
Apr 8, 2010

Great place for a great price

Great place and great staff. They let us check in early at no additional cost. For families with young children there is a lot to do, mini golf on real grass greens, ping pong, shuffel board, the pool and hot tub. We had a lot of fun. For the price and location you cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Diego CA
Mar 30, 2010

great visit

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top