$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

3 stars
4875 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
82 reviews
Amazing experience

Everything from the staff, amenities, cleanliness, etc. was amazing. It was the perfect location as... See full review

  • staceeee
  • Jul 24, 2014
Excellent Clean Hotel. Great Location

Hotel was very clean & nice. Staff was friendly & helpful. See full review

  • Jasonjj
  • Jun 4, 2014
Minutes from the San Diego Airport, San Diego's famous attractions and across from San Diego Bay, the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is the perfect place for you to stay and play. Visit Sea World San Diego, only 5 minutes away; San Diego Zoo, Seaport Village & Old Town are ten minutes away. Liberty Station Conference Center and NTC Promenade are within two miles. The San Diego Convention Center is a convenient 5 mile drive along the San Diego Bay. Upcoming conventions: American Thoracic Society (May 16-19); & Nat'l Education Assn (June30-July 6); Am Water Works Assn (June 13-16). The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is near many sporting events in San Diego, including: Charity Cup; Pegasus Cup; Hotspurs Cup; Red Bull Air Races; San Diego Padres, & San Diego Chargers. In San Diego on business® We are close to: Northrop Grumman; Lockheed Martin; General Dynamics; SPAWAR; Point Loma Naval Base; ASW; Admiral Kidd Club; 32nd St Naval Station; FITCPAC; BAE; Boeing; ComNavBase; L-3 Communications; MCRD & Sheraton Harbor Island. Located 3 miles from the San Diego Cruise Terminal, we offer packages with long-term parking & complimentary transportation to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal. The Cruise Terminal services the following cruise lines: Royal Caribbean; Princess; Carnival; Celebrity; Holland America; & Norwegian. We look forward to being your home away from home when you visit San Diego. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

32.7264 -117.2234
Nearby airports
San Diego Lindbergh International Airport, (SAN), 1.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 1.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 28.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.3 mi

Dining

Point Loma Cafe
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Point Loma Cafe. The inviting menu offers a variety of selections certain to please any palate. From hearty breakfasts to delicious dinners and irresistible desserts, the Point Loma Cafe serves it all. Senior cit
Bayside Bar
For your favorite cocktails or one of our 10 draft beers and microbrews on tap, visit our Bayside Bar where 4 televisions and one 60 wide screen TV will keep you up to date with current sporting events. Enjoy Happy Hour drink specials and complimentary ho
Pizza Nova
California cuisine. Serving gourmet to traditional pizzas, specialty salads and pastas, beer and wine service in a bay view setting
Jimmys Famous American Tavern
Jimmys Famous American Tavern is a gastro tavern featuring unfussy, nostalgic American fare, as well as old and new school brews and original cocktails.
Humphrey's Restaurant
For fine dining, try the award winning Humphrey's Restaurant overlooking San Diego Bay on nearby Shelter Island. Humphrey's serves an array of seafood, beef and poultry selections as well as fantastic Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Bayside Bar
The Bayside Bar offers nightly drink specials, complimentary happy hour hors d'oeuvres for our hotel guests and a limited dining menu. Dine inside or enjoy poolside cocktail service among waterfalls and tropical palms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
edmond, ok
Jan 2, 2011

great time

It was in a very convenient location to many different things to do, but not very busy. Everything was very nice, the beds were very comfortable, and kids eat free at the restaurant. the pool was being worked on the whole time we were there but they offered to take us to another hotels pool to use, but we ended up being too tired at the end of everyday to even want to use it. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Quinta CA
Nov 13, 2010

Bayside Holiday Inn San Diego

This is a very smartly put together hotel. 5 minutes from downtown. even closer to the San Diego airport. 5 minutes from Shelter Island and Harbor Island. with a full all meals restaurant and bar attached. NICE....... and such a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthology Night Club Dinner with a Show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California dreamin' family
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 6, 2010

Nice, quiet location, friendly staff.

We were close to the bay where we spent an entire Saturday. We were also close to Sea World. The location was convenient to these places, but away from all the noise of a touristy hotel area. The breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and very filling. The front desk staff, gift shop staff, and restaurant staff were friendly and accomodating. We would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco ca.
Jun 28, 2010

Holiday inn bayside san diego

well when I checked in the women at the desk was real rude, so I was a little offended, but after getting to the room it was ok not a quality hotel but it was good for kids,.no night life or intertain ment, had a nice bar next to the pool, pool was kinda small, but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Jun 1, 2010

goog stuff

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 11, 2010

doesn't deserve more than 2 stars...

this is an ok hotel. it's an older hotel that's been modernized some (frankly it could use a little more). my view wasn't bad from the 5th floor. however, the room was smaller than most and the A/C must run constantly to maintain 76 degrees. it's either on or off... no middle ground. the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable i've been had to sleep on. it wasn't very supportive and was rather hard.there is wireless internet throughout the complex but it's a bit on the slow side. there are multiple buildings for this hotel and it is a bit spread out.the hot water isn't really all that hot.... and in the mornings it can quickly disappear entirely.the staff was very courteous and helpful, but it wasn't enough to add a third star.as for the price, i expected a little more for what i paid for and honestly, i think a 4 star rating (here and on [...]) is a bit high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDV
Sioux City, IA
Apr 8, 2010

Great place for a great price

Great place and great staff. They let us check in early at no additional cost. For families with young children there is a lot to do, mini golf on real grass greens, ping pong, shuffel board, the pool and hot tub. We had a lot of fun. For the price and location you cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego CA
Mar 30, 2010

great visit

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel-holic
TX
Mar 23, 2010

Great Stay

I was only there for 1 day, but I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room not only looked cleaned, but smelled cleaned. Everything we wanted to do was literally just a few minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry, Lover of Travel
Regina, Canada
Mar 6, 2010

It was a blast!

We were greeted at the door when we arrived and we were told that had we informed the hotel they would have been happy to provide shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. We enquired about a restaurant we had read about and one of the attendants offered to drive us there and back even though they had a restaurant on the premises. We would certainly go back to this hotel should we ever be back in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search