$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

3 stars
4875 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Amazing experience

Everything from the staff, amenities, cleanliness, etc. was amazing. It was the perfect location as... See full review

  • staceeee
  • Jul 24, 2014
Excellent Clean Hotel. Great Location

Hotel was very clean & nice. Staff was friendly & helpful. See full review

  • Jasonjj
  • Jun 4, 2014
Minutes from the San Diego Airport, San Diego's famous attractions and across from San Diego Bay, the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is the perfect place for you to stay and play. Visit Sea World San Diego, only 5 minutes away; San Diego Zoo, Seaport Village & Old Town are ten minutes away. Liberty Station Conference Center and NTC Promenade are within two miles. The San Diego Convention Center is a convenient 5 mile drive along the San Diego Bay. Upcoming conventions: American Thoracic Society (May 16-19); & Nat'l Education Assn (June30-July 6); Am Water Works Assn (June 13-16). The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is near many sporting events in San Diego, including: Charity Cup; Pegasus Cup; Hotspurs Cup; Red Bull Air Races; San Diego Padres, & San Diego Chargers. In San Diego on business® We are close to: Northrop Grumman; Lockheed Martin; General Dynamics; SPAWAR; Point Loma Naval Base; ASW; Admiral Kidd Club; 32nd St Naval Station; FITCPAC; BAE; Boeing; ComNavBase; L-3 Communications; MCRD & Sheraton Harbor Island. Located 3 miles from the San Diego Cruise Terminal, we offer packages with long-term parking & complimentary transportation to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal. The Cruise Terminal services the following cruise lines: Royal Caribbean; Princess; Carnival; Celebrity; Holland America; & Norwegian. We look forward to being your home away from home when you visit San Diego. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

32.7264 -117.2234
Nearby airports
San Diego Lindbergh International Airport, (SAN), 1.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 1.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 28.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.3 mi

Dining

Point Loma Cafe
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Point Loma Cafe. The inviting menu offers a variety of selections certain to please any palate. From hearty breakfasts to delicious dinners and irresistible desserts, the Point Loma Cafe serves it all. Senior cit
Bayside Bar
For your favorite cocktails or one of our 10 draft beers and microbrews on tap, visit our Bayside Bar where 4 televisions and one 60 wide screen TV will keep you up to date with current sporting events. Enjoy Happy Hour drink specials and complimentary ho
Pizza Nova
California cuisine. Serving gourmet to traditional pizzas, specialty salads and pastas, beer and wine service in a bay view setting
Jimmys Famous American Tavern
Jimmys Famous American Tavern is a gastro tavern featuring unfussy, nostalgic American fare, as well as old and new school brews and original cocktails.
Humphrey's Restaurant
For fine dining, try the award winning Humphrey's Restaurant overlooking San Diego Bay on nearby Shelter Island. Humphrey's serves an array of seafood, beef and poultry selections as well as fantastic Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Bayside Bar
The Bayside Bar offers nightly drink specials, complimentary happy hour hors d'oeuvres for our hotel guests and a limited dining menu. Dine inside or enjoy poolside cocktail service among waterfalls and tropical palms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rooda
Business
Washington
Nov 27, 2011

Bad Smell

Great beds, nice rest. Something smelled super bad in the hallway???? Parking a little tricky to negotiate with a larger vehicle. Staff super nice and helpfull. Even helped with getting my boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Jul 16, 2011

Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO-BAYSIDE=Just Great

Shopping, Visits in th parcs, swimming, good food, jogging, sport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world, zoo, beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stockton, ca
Jul 6, 2011

had a great time

Power was out on arrival (not hotels fault) staff was scrambling to manually check in guests. They did a great job, had a great attitude dealing with difficult customers. they passed out flashlights, gave dinner recommendations and tried to make everyone comfortable. Hotel was clean, rooms were nice sized, great location, pool was great, well stocked gift/liquor store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside

My wife and I took our 20 month old to Sea World, and we had a two night stay at the Holiday Inn Bayside. Soon after arriving at 4pm, the electricity not only in the hotel but around the neighborhood went out. It was out until after 9 pm. Because the hotel has no windows that open in the room, we had to leave. When we returned, my wife wanted something to drink. By then all was well in the hotel, and the restaurant next door. Unfortunately, they closed early. When my wife inquired, they were not nice in their response. We didn't have much interaction with the hotel staff after that. The hotel room was clean, the pool was nice, and the location was close to downtown, Sea World, and other little places we discovered on Yelp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiwi's mama
Business
Central Valley
Jun 3, 2011

Decent Hotel for the price we paid

The hotel wasn't in the best area. The restaurant had good food but the service wasn't the best. The good thing was it was close to everything we wanted to see/do while we were there and they had games available, ie: ping pong, pool, shuffle board etc. The staff was nice. The elevator stopped working while we were there but they got it fixed that same day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hornblower dinner cruise was amazing! I would definitely do that again :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Hesperia, CA
May 15, 2011

family fun

Went to the San Diego zoo, ate at local restaurants and spent a day at old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore,CA
Apr 24, 2011

Great Family hotel

Great helpful and friendly staff!! The pool and spa very nice and towels always available. Plenty of room to stretch out. Easy to get to shopping and restaurants. Close to everything! We definately will be back!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 20, 2011

Would Recommend

This hotel is convenient (close to the airport and car rental locations) and it is situated so as to make one feel "away" from the hustle of the main street it borders. Many of the rooms have balconies overlooking the little putting green and the pool. For extended stays, those rooms would be the ones to ask for. The restaurant/bar on the site is pleasant, clean and friendly. The hotel staff is helpful and willing to work with you to solve any problem. We have stayed here a couple of times and would go back. BUT, we did have to call the desk about people smoking on the balcony of non-smoking rooms both times we have stayed here.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to access the downtown and waterfront areas from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Vallley, Ca.
Apr 18, 2011

Great destination

We went to the San Diego area because my daughter's school choir was in a competition in Chula Vista on Friday and then Saturday in Downtown San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk along the Marina. The boats and water were quite a sight. Major fishing landings are also to be found there. There were several bars and eateries along the waterfront although we ate at the excellent restaurant at the hotel. Next time we are in San Diego we will surely stay here also. Excellent hotel in a great location. Marked down on cleanliness because of a little mildew in shower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO - BAYSIDE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, Ca
Jan 19, 2011

Not Bad For The Price.

The Hotel was worth the price. It is not upscale. It was clean, but in need of updating. The shower area had some mold. Quiet and free parking was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few places for dining just a short walk from the Hotel. We ate at the Hotel. The food was good and kids eat free for Hotel guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top