$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

3 stars
View map of 17065 West Bernardo Drive, San Diego, CA 92127

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firpo
Business
St Paul minnesota
Aug 25, 2014

staff was an upgrade

front desk staff promptly moved and upgraded me when my assigned room was experiencing some air-conditioner problems. Could have simply moved me to a comparable room but chose to make my experience "good stuff"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poppy of TAS and MICK
Business
Sicklerville NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Rancho Bernardo

We enjoyed our stay! The room was clean and the staff was beyond helpful. The breakfast was great! We will stay there again when we visit our family who lives nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 9, 2007

Great location

This hotel is very close to the 15 (stones throw away!) and there are plenty of dining and shopping options close by for the business traveler. The Elephant Bar and Grill next door has great food at reasonable prices and there is a Kinko's/FedEx located only a block away as well as some other shops/restaurants. Nothing fancy here, Its a Holiday Inn, but the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. I've stayed here several times on business in the Poway/San Diego area. The only complaint I would have is the last stay I had there the AC wasn't what I'd have liked (though, it was 90+ outside so getting the room to 75 was about all one could really expect). And the mini fridge in my room didn't work...management did offer to send someone right away, but since I was only there one night, I just wanted them to know. The interior hallways are extreamely hot in the summer (I noted the thermostat on my floor in the hall read 95!) but I understand cutting back on costs...really, how much time do you spend in the hallway! Overall, this is a fine hotel. Breakfast is great and the service os fine w/ a very friendly and responsive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Kay
Business
Rancho Bernardo, CA
Mar 20, 2013

Great for families

Was in town for a funeral and invited grandchildren over to the room. With a couch and desk chair they fit in fine. Would have liked to have chairs for the balcony, my only suggestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants and the hotel is right off the Interstate, easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Sep 15, 2008

family friendly

The Holiday Inn is a very comfortable, with a desk and nice comfortable chair, a good size room. The bed is quite comfortable to sleep on. They keep up with the cleaning. Nice big closest for you clothes, and the tv stand has drawers for some more clothes. Nice all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant Bar has very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 23, 2008

Very Nice

This hotel was in the right spot for my business travels. It was clean and roomy. Bad points they put me in the very last room in the wing and the wireless internet had so many problems that, in essence, it didn't exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 10, 2007

clean quiet, close to everything in this area

The Holiday Inn Rancho Bernardo was a surprise and delight. Although I was only there one night I found the room, surrounding area and amenities to be very clean and well taken care of. This property is just off a very busy highway and there was no sound from the road, which was a real treat. The hotel staff were superior and I will, when in this area again, stay at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a number of dining options within a very short distance from this hotel. From fast food, to aclaimed dining, so all bases are covered. It is great for families, business travelers and retired folks looking for a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cresskill
Jun 10, 2008

very friendly

holiday inn was comforable and the room was very big the bath room was seperated from the vanity area with a sink the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinayak
Business
Newark, NJ
May 7, 2008

Great Stay!

My double occupancy room featured a desk and chair, a comfortable sofa with a smaller coffee table. Didn't get to use the TV, but there was also a refrigerator and microwave, both of which I used. The room also had the customary iron and board which always comes in so handy on my travels. The toilets were clean and well maintained - supplies replenished with clockwork regularity. They have a complimentary breakfast which was surprisingly good too. Hot eggs with ham or bacon, waffles, potatoes, three choices of juices, coffee, yogurt, fresh fruit, porridge, hot oatmeal and dried fruit toppings. Ample parking, plenty of dining choices, even a Fedex Kinko's within a mile or so makes this such a great place to stay. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 9, 2010

Wonderful experience, excellent customer

we required special attention and care, and the staff was very accomodating. The room was clean and maid service efficient. Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant Bar next dolor is a nice place. Good service, good atmosphere, good menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top