$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

3 stars
View map of 17065 West Bernardo Drive, San Diego, CA 92127

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clarita
Jul 26, 2010

good

good for short trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPK
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Service

The hotel was clean, easily accessible and the front desk service was top notch and very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a very short drive to the San Diego Wild Animal Park.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PITTSBURGH
Jul 29, 2009

Holiday Inn SAN DIEGO-RANCHO BERNARDO

LOVE THE HOTEL, BUT LAST TIME WE WERE THERE THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS INCLUDED. IT WAS NOT INCLUDED THIS TIME. STAFF TOLE ME THEY HAD TO CUT BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ELEPHANT BAR IN NEXT PARKING LOT, CAN WALK TO IT, HAS VERY GOOD FOOD, CAN CALL AHEAD AND PICK UP TO TAKE TO YOUR ROOM.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaValle, WI
Jun 29, 2009

Pleasant Experience

Great location for visiting family in Rancho Bernardo area! Hotel is conveniently located off I-15. Appreciated minifridge and microwave in room. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, responded promptly to any of our concerns. Beds were on the firm side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach
Mar 29, 2010

quick get away

good responsive staff. Nice work out room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of choices to eat at.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calitraveler7
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great short weekend

I needed a place to stay for a night after attending a friend's wedding. The place was nice. There was a balcony that looked out to the parking lot and the breeze at night was perfect. The staff was great as well. They handled my check in swiftly and checking out was just as easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
riverside, Ca.
Jul 3, 2010

Great hotel for the price

I like the fact that they have free hot breakfast. location was really good. Only took 30 minutes to get to Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chowman
Business
las vegas nevada
May 25, 2009

Family Reunion

WE were there to visit family. We liked the hotel and the location. Rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster,Ca
Feb 15, 2010

Great place to stay.

Very quite, rooms were large and clean. Close to the frwy. for easy on and off but we didn't hear any frwy. noise. Staff friendly. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO N - RANCHO BERNARDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yle1980
Business
West Covina, ca
Aug 24, 2014

Nice place

It was nice to hv family time together and good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top