$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

3 stars
View map of 1955 San Diego Avenue, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynChick
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 5, 2013

Location, location, location!

We chose this hotels because of the reviews and were not disappointed. We were able to go to the zoo and Seaworld using the shuttle, and could walk to Old Town for shopping and dinner. Take the shuttle to the transit station and go to Petco Field and the ferry to Coronado---beautiful. Never needed a taxi, and prompt service to/from airport. Clean, quiet rooms. Thanks, Fernando, Alex, and Ryan! Breakfast and wifi included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enso
Business
NJ
Jul 15, 2013

memorable getaway

The staff are friendly and helpful. although the parking space are so tight, we still got a parking space when we got to the hotel late at night. The location is perfect for our family getaway since i have 2 small kids we only have to drive a few minutes just to get where we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russian36
Business
Chicago
Jun 16, 2013

Nice and close to airpirt

We were only there for one night. The location was nice but our room faced the I-5 freeway very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LP Dad
Business
San Diego, Californina
May 29, 2013

Marine Graduation

We stayed at the hotel with two little kids to attend a marine graduation. Perfect location to the recruit depot. When the children needed to sleep we could go back to the room to nap. The rooms had a nice big closet to put our three year old in to sleep, and the bathroom was big enough for our six month old. The hotel is real close to a nice Mexican food stand that serves great Mexican food. I went there a couple times and each time I ordered the same thing but got something different. It was good though. I would recommend going to get burritos at the stand. They were good. All in all I recommend this Mexican food stand for eating food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In N Out Burger is near the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Susie
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2013

handy location, helpful staff

Located just a15-minute walk from the heart of Old Town and within view of the airport, the Holiday Inn Express Airport-Old Town is a convenient starting point for exploring San Diego. The hotel's staff will do their best to make your visit a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan1970
Business
Canal Winchester, OH
Apr 12, 2013

Great deal with great amenities!

I was really pleased with this hotel. Very clean, 99% friendly staff, close to Old Town and the airport, and best of all, an on-call driver who picked me up in Old Town after dinner! Nice room (although mattresses good but not great); decent breakfast, pretty patio outside (although I didn't discover this until I was leaving), and a fully stocked mini-mart inside the hotel. A great deal for the price and I would definitely consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

For families, definitely go to the Momon Battalion Museum in Old Town. What a great, interactive museum for kids and families, and it's free. (They don't push the religion practically at all, so don't worry about that.) Delightful tour guides at a state-of-the-art museum. Well worth the walk and they have coupons for local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dahlhome
Business
Fargo, ND
Feb 14, 2013

Very nice and clean.

Close to SD Airport, clean and staff was very friendly and efficent. They made arrangements for us to get taxi to airport before 5 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Mom of 2 Marines
Business
New York Mills, MN
Nov 12, 2012

Marine Graduation Vacation

I would say this was the Best most accommodating Hotel I've stayed at. Employees were very helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was WONDERFUL. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. THANKS for a Great Stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your going to the Marines Base it is a short walk. If you want to go to Old Town Shopping this is also a pleasant walk. Easy access in and out via the Highway for additional site seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WesF
Business
Texas
Nov 11, 2012

Just right

If you are attending an event at MCRD then this is hotel is the place to stay. Very Close to Base and airport. Very clean rooms, excellent staff ( Jose ), a 24 hour small needful items store in the hotel, and very quick transportation service to and from the airport and or base. My only small Cons are the curtains in the rooms do not close all the way and due to the location of the hi way to the hotel there is some traffic noise. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LangVanUS
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 11, 2012

Good business trip

This is one if the best hotel that I have ever been. Comfort room and friendly staffs. I will come back on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top