$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

3 stars
View map of 1955 San Diego Avenue, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn MH
Business
Nebraska
Apr 8, 2014

April Stay

Good value - breakfast was good, free parking - room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene Navy Mom
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 24, 2014

Great stay

We went to San Diego to visit our son serving in the Navy. We were Greeted by friendly staff along with professionalism. The hotel is located about 20 minute short walk to the Old time shopping area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only con is the rooms close to the expressway are noisy. We definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Dee
Business
Tennessee
Mar 22, 2014

A little too noisy

The overall impression is good: staff ( the shuttle driver Fernando is very helpful and will tell you everything you need to know with a great smile), desk reception is friendly and professional, breakfast was good with a good variety of choices and the room was comfortable but noisy..it was looking on the interstate so you can just imagine the constant noise .Over all I was pleased with my stay and next time I need a room I will stay there in a room on the street where I hope it will be quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Solar Commercial
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 13, 2014

Good location and decently priced for value

I stayed here for work, which was also near the airport, and my bosses' house, which is in Old Town. Great location, and you can tell it has been recently renovated inside. I will say that I stayed on the 1st floor (actually underneath the lobby level), on the side closest to the freeway (which also happens to be side closest to ocean and city view.) If I stay here again, I'll ask for a room on the other side to muffle the early morning freeway rush traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yankee Man
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 4, 2014

Staff was great

We really appreciated the professional level of the staff who checked us in and out, took care of waking us up, providing breakfast (even though we needed to leave before it officially opened) and getting us back to the airport for our next leg of our very long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkl mdl
Business
buffalo
Feb 24, 2014

flight home

good place to stay before dropping off rental car on the way to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayela
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 17, 2014

Good trip! !!

Had a good time, the staff was very friendly, rooms are big n breakfast was yummy, very close to all the restaurant's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen Fuller
Business
St Cloud, MN
Jan 20, 2014

Holiday Inn Express in San Diego

Great location. Shuttle to and from airport is ideal, and shuttle to nearby sites is much appreciated! Hotel was nice. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended as a place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jack and Giulio's Italian Restaurant in Old Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie From Canada
Business
British Columbia
Jan 7, 2014

Wonderful vacation!

What a deal! For the price we paid, it was awesome! Hot tub, heated outdoor pool, clean, free shuttle to several attractions (Sea world, Zoo, Airport, all parts of Old Town), hot breakfast included... It''s obvious the staff really enjoys what they do. Very professional and helpful yet treated like friends with warm greetings and jokes (only one female needed to loosen up a bit, very serious, but professional). Old Town is the birth place of California so lots of history and close to everything. Car rental place (Economy Car Rental) a block away. Awesome service from Nick (don't rent at the airport. So simple to walk across the street for pick up and drop off and they were SO accommodating and helpful!) Highly recommended to rent and drive up the coast. Chevron gas station a couple blocks from there to refuel. Old Town Trolley close by to go to Mexican Border (Huge Outlet shopping Mall). Very easy to use. We always felt very safe. I was with 2 teen girls and never felt intimidated. Everyone I talked to was amazing! Very friendly place!! I will definitively go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO AIRPORT-OLD TOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LP Dad
Business
San Diego, Californina
Jan 2, 2014

Family Getaway Disaster

We went to my brother's Marine Graduation. The location is perfect for the event. Best yet my family stayed in a completely different Hotel so when the huge family argument happened, I was at the beach doing my own thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top