Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$110
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to offer. Convenience is the name of the game when you are just a short drive from the San Diego Airport, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD) and close to many local companies like Lockheed Martin, CSC, SAIC, CACI, EDS, and SPAWAR. Hotel features include complimentary hot full breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, flat screen TVs, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, and on-site guest laundry. Visit beautiful San Diego and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-SeaWorld Area.We are a 100% non-smoking property!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.0 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$129
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$95
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$175

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's activities

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Porters
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Computer in Room
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Big famili

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
The breakfast and the clean room and service transportation .service room

| tigard Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

3 star hotel

Would recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, location is next to freeway. OK breakfast juice, yogurt, eggs. Staff is friendly.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

This was a Great stay for my quick family vacation.

Would recommend Tue, Aug 11, 2015
This was well worth the money. I was very skeptical to book a place without knowing anything about it but I would go back again. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I usually don't write reviews but I felt I needed to let others know my experience. It was reasonably priced and better than expected.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Vacation

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 18, 2015
Parking space was very limited and crowded, I had my mirror broken due to that, only 1 elevator. Ice machine not working

| Mcallen Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

very pleasant stay

Would recommend Sun, May 31, 2015
good parkin good location very decent hotel to stay

| doha Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Enjoyed the very brief stay (2 nights)

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
The hotel was in proximity to our Son who we were there to visit in the first place. The trip was very quick so the time in the room itself was very limited. Everything about the hotel was acceptable and appreciated!

| Honolulu Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not Impressed

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 11, 2014
The room was clean, but the location was less than desirable. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8 am to clean the room?? Breakfast was not stocked and they were out of many items. Not a hotel I would recommend for families.

Nightlife hint

There was a stripper bar close by.

| Ladera ranch Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

very pleasant stay

Would recommend Wed, Jun 18, 2014
Hotel was easy to find . The man working at the front desk was very nice and courteous :) he had our crib set up with pink blankets and all for when we arrived . Rooms were nice , good space and clean . Beds are not very comfy somewhat hard but could be worse . Breakfast was amazing , lots and lots of choices was very impressed . Of course what most reviews have stated is that the parking is kind of crazy lol very tiny spots it's under the hotel so there are support beams in like every other spot . Almost funny bc I had to direct my husband on backing out our Ford edge from the parking spot so we dont hit the poles or cars ect .. there were 3 other womens down the way directing there husbands cars as well while they were trying to back out . Very small spaces but good location and close to lots of restaurants.

Dining

Soup plantation right across street

| pismo beach, california Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good hotel, good staff, good amenities but in very crowded area.

Would recommend Wed, Apr 16, 2014
This hotel has very good staff, great room cleanliness, with good room comfort, and overall a good value for money. Specifically, the breakfasts are good with good choices to start off your day in a great way. Now the downsides, this hotel is in right middle of a heavily crowded area, the parking is tight with each space being too small as well as not enough spaces. Overall, a good value for money hotel. It will help this hotel if they run a shuttle to Sea World to benefit of customers improving their service.

Attractions

About 1 mile walking distance to Sea World parking entrance or main gate.

| San Jose, CA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

San Diego fun

Would recommend Fri, Aug 9, 2013
Near sea world and old town. Breakfast and services were great!

| Fontana, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Hospitality Point 0.9 mi
Bazaar Del Mundo 1.4 mi
Old Town San Diego 1.4 mi
Whaley House Museum 1.5 mi
Junipero Serra Museum 1.6 mi
Heritage Park 1.7 mi
Belmont Park 2.1 mi
Mission Bay Park 2.3 mi
Port of San Diego 2.4 mi
Sunset Cliffs 2.6 mi
Pacific Beach 3.1 mi
Firehouse Museum 3.9 mi
San Diego Museum of Art 3.9 mi
San Diego Zoo 4.3 mi
San Diego Museum of Man 4.3 mi
San Diego Automotive Museum 4.3 mi
San Diego Aerospace Museum 4.4 mi
Timken Museum of Art 4.4 mi
Botanical Building 4.5 mi
Childrens Museum of San Diego 4.5 mi
Casa De Balboa 4.5 mi
Spanish Village Art Center 4.5 mi
San Diego Natural History Museum 4.6 mi
Fleet Space Theater and Science Center 4.7 mi
San Diego Convention Center 4.8 mi
Qualcomm Stadium 4.9 mi
PETCO Park 5 mi
Family Fun Center 6 mi
Sorrento Valley 9.4 mi
Chula Vista Nature Center 10.6 mi
California Center For The Arts Museum 26.1 mi
Legoland 26.3 mi
Viejas Arena 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$110
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016