$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

3 stars
View map of 3950 Jupiter St,(I-8 & Sports Arena Blvd), San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner518
Business
Minneapolis, Minneasota
Nov 15, 2012

Great Place to Stay

We were looking for an affortable option and this exceeded our expectation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma DB
Business
Cerritos, CA
Sep 22, 2012

Very nice!

We enjoyed our stay there. We had a lovely room . It was located near the sights we wanted to see. The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J AZ
Business
GIlbert, Az
Jul 11, 2012

Good Place To Get Started

We were very pleased to find out that we had free breakfast every morning for entire party of 5. The kids loved the automatic pancake machine. They also had a new breakfast meat each day.Hotel staff was helpful but the parking spots were so small that you could not have SUV's parked next to each other. Also if you arrived back to the Hotel after 9:00 p.m. you had to park in the street. Parking in SD though is a problem at most hotels and they did not charge for parking either so not a total bust. All in all a good value..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Water Market has the best fish tacos in town. On the corner of Washington and India st. This was also featured on the Food Network.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob from Accounting
Business
Florida
Jul 11, 2012

Hope you have a small car

The location for this hotel is great. Very close to Sea World and the freeway. Lots of places to eat around it. Horrible parking. If you're driving an SUV, you can pretty much forget about parking in their garage. Spent 20 min trying to pull into their VERY small parking places. Also, to get to the pool, you have to walk through the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Tyler
Business
Dayton, Oh
May 17, 2012

Outstanding Family Vacation

San Diego is an amazing city with plenty of things to do and places to eat. This hotel is centrally located to just about all major attractions...would've rated it a 5. Although, there is nothing scenic to look at outside the hotel window--not the hotel's fault. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay there again upon our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town San Diego and Coronado Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AT and JT
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Good for the price

The free breakfast was very filling, the room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a couple of minutes from old town, which has many mexican restaurants and many free museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AT and JT
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

good

good for the price. clean, nice staff, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AT and JT
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Good deal

We had an overall good experience with the hotel and staff. One of the best amenities was the free breakfast which offered many healthy option along with the not so healthy eggs, biscuit, gravy and sausage. The room was comfortable and clean and checkout was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is minutes way from old town which has many Mexican restaurants and many free museum/historical sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AT and JT
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good for the price

We had an overall good experience. Buffet style breakfast was filling and one of the best amenities offered. The wifi is average, can be slow at times. We also liked the fact that they provided toothpaste and toothbrush because we forgot to pack ours. The staff was helpful, and checkout was a breeze. We'll be coming back to this hotel on our next SD trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-SEA WORLD AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjarthur
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Nice Stay, Good Value

The room was nice - two queen beds, good looking. Included a microwave and fridge. Got some good movies for free. Only negatives: the bed was pretty hard. The bathroom doesn't have an exhaust fan - so the mirror stays steamed up. The breakfast was nice - but sitting area is small. Poor was outdoor - nothing special, but clean. We didn't use it - weather wasn't good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top