$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

3 stars
View map of 5925 Lusk Blvd., San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Clean, Comfortable, Affordable

I was in San Diego for a training session, and loved that the Hotel was only 5 minutes away. It was... See full review

  • SoCal Workaholic
  • Oct 4, 2014
Good value

Good value for the price. Beds are extremely comfortable. Nice complimentary breakfast, selection. See full review

  • Browniiz
  • Jun 18, 2014
Our Hotel is located near the sun-drenched shores of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express-Sorrento Valley in San Diego boasts a superb location near the beaches and businesses. Whether you're in town to soak up the sun or to visit the bustling business districts of San Diego our hotels property is perfectly positioned for access to it all. If you are looking for hotels in San Diego California with event facilities-look no further. Our modern facilities feature a 650-square-feet meeting room and a business center. Businesses like Qualcomm Arris Corporation and UPS are also located in San Diego. Our hotel is just a few miles from the famous beaches of Southern California. La Jolla Beach and Pacific Shores Beach promise a relaxing day of swimming and sun bathing. After a day at the beach be sure to visit SeaWorld or San Diego Zoo. Kids also love LEGOLAND while adults enjoy spending the evening in the beautiful Gaslamp Quarter. To keep you connected we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotels accommodations. San Diego California visitors can start their day with the complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar and end it with a soak in the soothing whirlpool. Our facilities also boast a sparkling outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. We also provide a free shuttle to nearby businesses within a five-mile radius from the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 0.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 10 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 10 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 0.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 10 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 10 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 11.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 11.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 11.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 11.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 12.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 13 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 13.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 16.5 mi
  • Legoland: 17.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 18.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,114.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdelrosa
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2012

Enjoyable stay

The staff at this hotel were extremely cordial and welcoming. The hotel is easy to find, has a decent restaurant next to it, and the continental breakfast was delicious. The location is about 15 minutes from Qualcomm Stadium, 20 minutes from Seaport Village and Gaslamp Quarter, and 10 minutes from UCSD. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi was a little difficult to connect to, but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is about 15 minutes from Qualcomm Stadium, 20 minutes from Seaport Village and Gaslamp Quarter, and 10 minutes from UCSD.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Shawntie
Business
Menifee,Ca
Jun 3, 2013

Great

I really enjoyed my stay, the room was clean,staff friendly,overall great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning to go the beach,it is a little drive, don't plan on walking

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea Hockey Mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic mini vacation

My son had a hockey game at Icetown in the UTC Mall. We decided to make it a weekend trip and come down the day before. The other hotels near the mall were much more expensive. Another parent had suggested the Holiday Inn Express San Diego/Sorrento Valley, and I'm glad they did. The young man at the front desk was so nice and personable. The room was great and the breakfast bar was such a great added extra. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drive anywhere mom
Business
California
Sep 6, 2009

catching lessons

relaxed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, CA
May 3, 2010

We keep coming back

The hotel is very clean. Rooms look like new. Breakfast above the average – nice selection of food and beverages includes two kinds of eggs, several kinds of pastry, cereal, bagels, toasts (peanut butter, jams), etc. We also like the location – close to freeways (about 7 min to Downtown La Jolla and beaches).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 20, 2007

Nice and Clean

This hotel was a great option for us. The room was very clean and looked new. The hotel staff was very accomidating. There were many options for the included breakfast. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

great family hotel

the holiday inn hotel and suites san diego/sorrento valley was very nice and comfortable .the rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable too.it is a quiet place to relax.the pool and spa are very clean too.chilis resturant is in the same parking lot,so you dont have to drive to go eat.the san diego zoo is only 11 miles from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

chilis has great food and is very resonable and there is shopping down the street

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes
Aug 31, 2008

Great Budget Hotel

We wanted a cheap hotel that was still nice. It was very clean and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best dining is 4 miles away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrive
Business
Riverside Ca.
Feb 17, 2014

Good for the price

Everything was great. The breakfast was pretty hearty. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. The only thing was that the pillows were too big to sleep comfortably. The hotel is also in a business area so a b little far (10-20 min) from places like Balboa Park or beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batchoy
Business
Fairfield
Oct 2, 2012

Good for the money

Best holiday Inn that i ever been too. I do not regularly stay in small hotels or motels but this trip was unplanned and under budget. We found this hotel and stayed here for just one night and the best cheap hotel i had ever seen in san diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top