$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

3 stars
View map of 5925 Lusk Blvd., San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batchoy
Friends
Fairfield
Oct 2, 2012

Good for the money

Best holiday Inn that i ever been too. I do not regularly stay in small hotels or motels but this trip was unplanned and under budget. We found this hotel and stayed here for just one night and the best cheap hotel i had ever seen in san diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pat Healey
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 1, 2012

Not a good value

The place is relatively new and clean, but there are a number of lowbrow touches that are not OK at this price point. The TV is local channels only - not even basic cable, so no CNN or ESPN. There were no towels in the exercise room and the exercise equipment was not well maintained. Not a terrible stay, but for this price I expect better, particularly basic things like cable TV! I would stay again, but only as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pangeaware
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Good Value, Poor Location

Stayed 4 nights for a business trip, and was within walking distance of my office on Lusk Blvd. Unfortunately, that's really the only thing it's close to, other than a Chilli's next door. The room itself was nice, and included a fridge, a microwave, and free wifi. Sadly the wifi strength and reliabiity were poor, so ended up using my iPhone as a modem the majority of the time. The staff was very nice and the free breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne91344
Family
Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice hotel

This hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff was very helpful and nice. It is conveniently located right next to a Chili's restaurant. Not exactly gourmet food, but it is nice to be able to just walk back to the hotel. It is not the best location as you have to take your car to get to any place, but the area is safe, and it was much cheaper than any other hotel on labor day weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 1, 2011

Good Stay

Nice, spacious room and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, Az
Feb 22, 2011

Pleasant Stay

Parking was far from the front door considering the rain. While on business, the less hassel the better. Room was clean and nice. Having Chili's resturant 200 ft from front door was convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's Resturant.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 4, 2010

Great location and great price!

Close to the Miramar Air Show and a great value. This is the 2nd year we have stayed here. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Altos, CA
May 3, 2010

We keep coming back

The hotel is very clean. Rooms look like new. Breakfast above the average – nice selection of food and beverages includes two kinds of eggs, several kinds of pastry, cereal, bagels, toasts (peanut butter, jams), etc. We also like the location – close to freeways (about 7 min to Downtown La Jolla and beaches).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jan 22, 2010

Excellent value

great hotel for business. excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAN DIEGO-SORRENTO VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea Hockey Mom
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic mini vacation

My son had a hockey game at Icetown in the UTC Mall. We decided to make it a weekend trip and come down the day before. The other hotels near the mall were much more expensive. Another parent had suggested the Holiday Inn Express San Diego/Sorrento Valley, and I'm glad they did. The young man at the front desk was so nice and personable. The room was great and the breakfast bar was such a great added extra. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top