$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

4 stars
1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
51 reviews
Nice hotel fine location

Hotel is nice but location is not on the beach.. It is Bay! That's ok but not the beach view and... See full review

  • Travel spa
  • Aug 31, 2014
Memorial Day Vacation

We had a great trip, we had family and friends visit us at the Hotel/Pool & we docked our Boat at... See full review

  • DarlzR
  • May 30, 2014
Contemporary elegance and festive hues in a seafront spa resort

The Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The waterfront offers the opportunity to enjoy water sports, or to gently simmer on clean, white sands. Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa runs Kids Kamp during summer months, allowing parents to relax. Newly refreshed rooms welcome guests with designer furnishings and luxury bedding. The centerpiece of this resort is the Spa Brezza, a $5 million facility with nine treatment rooms offering custom treatments drawn from Thai, Indian and Indonesian traditions once lavished on royalty.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On the doorstep of Mission Bay
  • Beautiful spa retreat offering Indian, Thai and Indonesian treatments
  • Championship tennis courts, sailing, wakeboarding and swimming
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa Rooms

Each room features king- or two queen-sized beds, a large balcony or patio, 42-inch television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), coffee-maker, desk and chair, iron and ironing board, voice mail, Evelyn & Crabtree shower products and in-room safe. The Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa is home to nine suites of varying sizes for those who want more room for family or love to entertain guests. Each has a unique layout with private balconies incorporating stunning views. Choose a suite and enjoy video games on demand and a security system. Take in the variety of views available to guests: the waterfront view, the bay view and the garden view. There are also rooms with Braille room numbers and menus at the Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa.

Things To Do:
  • SeaWorld (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Old Town (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Downtown San Diego (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (6.9 mi/10.1 km)
  • Balboa Park (7.7 mi/12.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Mission Bay Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.2 mi
  • Legoland: 24.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcipalm
Business
los angekes
Sep 9, 2014

hotel is just ok

The best part of this hotel is it's location. Other than that, it's just ok. Our room was right against the parking lot next to a construction tent that was being built our entire stay. There is no valet and parking is very expensive. We enjoyed the pool but there is just one restaurant and it's on the higher end. The hotel sits just around the bay from Sea World which was nice. But I doubt we will a stay here again. Unless you are willing to pay well over 300 p night to view the bay, i don't see the benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to sea world and old town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ucabear08
Business
Conway, ar
Jun 4, 2014

Really good but pricey

I will have to say this hotel is great. We had a garden view villa. The view was awesome. However, the $25 "resort fee" plus the $35 parking fee added up. We were going to get room service but a basic breakfast was $17 each not including coffee/juice. The on site restaurant was extremely expensive as well. But like I said the scenery was beautiful. The location was 15 minutes from most things we wanted to see. So you will enjoy this hotel but you will have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wooh hoo
Business
san diego, ca
Jul 9, 2013

fine hotel

needs a liitle updating views are great if you can get one of the few rooms with an ocean bay view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bev Lee
Business
Nashville, Tn.
Jun 14, 2012

Great Staff!

This resort is nice. The service was great. A little pricey but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would use the hotels transportation. Its cheaper then a taxi and you can avoid the $32 dollar a day parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny1
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 28, 2011

A few days in San Diego

We stayed at the Hilton San Diego Resort and Spa in November of 2011 to celebrate our son's graduation from military training. The staff was extremely gracious. The grounds were beautifully kept. It was easy to f ind and close to many attractions to see in San Diego. I would stay there again when in San Diego and will recommend it to my family and friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurant on the hotel's list of good dining. It was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Binch
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Not a kid friendly vacation spot

The hotel seemed very old, no elevator. Our keys did not initially work, had to get them swapped. The carpet of the room felt very dirty. Our room was located near the pool, where there were multiple nightly functions that was very loud and distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fashion Valley mall. Lots of good eating places that are more cheaper!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hills, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Mission Bay Hilton

Hotel staff was indifferent, too busy booking reservations to attend to the needs of the patrons. A bit overpriced for the type of room (villa) and quality of service. Lots of amenities to keep the family busy. Close to museums, and recreational parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Apr 26, 2011

family trip...

....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corona ,California
Apr 6, 2011

Beautiful room and close to everything

clean and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delran, NJ
Mar 29, 2011

Beautiful grounds & friendly staff.

The hotel property was beautiful as is the view. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub were heated and relaxing. There was plenty to do with a beach right there and bike and boat rentals. We found the location to be close to everything. However the room itself was only ok. It was big enough but needs to be redone. It was clean but a little dusty when we first arrived. There were no towel racks in the bathroom and the lighting in the room was poor. The room allowed for to much outside noise from the hall and neighboring rooms. Overall we did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HASH HOUSE A GO GO. Great place for a different take on breakfast. Extremely large portions; might want to consider sharing a dish. Very popular arrive early to avoid a long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top