$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

4 stars
1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Memorial Day Vacation

We had a great trip, we had family and friends visit us at the Hotel/Pool & we docked our Boat at... See full review

  • DarlzR
  • May 30, 2014
Exactly What I Wanted

Near Sea World, not too near. On the bay, great water sports available. Lots of park like activity... See full review

  • Twister11
  • May 6, 2014
Contemporary elegance and festive hues in a seafront spa resort

The Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The waterfront offers the opportunity to enjoy water sports, or to gently simmer on clean, white sands. Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa runs Kids Kamp during summer months, allowing parents to relax. Newly refreshed rooms welcome guests with designer furnishings and luxury bedding. The centerpiece of this resort is the Spa Brezza, a $5 million facility with nine treatment rooms offering custom treatments drawn from Thai, Indian and Indonesian traditions once lavished on royalty.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On the doorstep of Mission Bay
  • Beautiful spa retreat offering Indian, Thai and Indonesian treatments
  • Championship tennis courts, sailing, wakeboarding and swimming
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa Rooms

Each room features king- or two queen-sized beds, a large balcony or patio, 42-inch television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), coffee-maker, desk and chair, iron and ironing board, voice mail, Evelyn & Crabtree shower products and in-room safe. The Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa is home to nine suites of varying sizes for those who want more room for family or love to entertain guests. Each has a unique layout with private balconies incorporating stunning views. Choose a suite and enjoy video games on demand and a security system. Take in the variety of views available to guests: the waterfront view, the bay view and the garden view. There are also rooms with Braille room numbers and menus at the Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa.

Things To Do:
  • SeaWorld (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Old Town (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Downtown San Diego (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (6.9 mi/10.1 km)
  • Balboa Park (7.7 mi/12.3 km)

Hotel Map

32.7823 -117.2085
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 6.00, MI, N; McClellan-Palomar Airport, (CLD), 28.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Mission Bay Park: 0.6 mi
  • Sea World: 1.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 0.6 mi
  • Sea World: 1.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 5.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.2 mi
  • Legoland: 24.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny1
Texas, USA
Nov 28, 2011

A few days in San Diego

We stayed at the Hilton San Diego Resort and Spa in November of 2011 to celebrate our son's graduation from military training. The staff was extremely gracious. The grounds were beautifully kept. It was easy to f ind and close to many attractions to see in San Diego. I would stay there again when in San Diego and will recommend it to my family and friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurant on the hotel's list of good dining. It was excellent.

Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpeter
Campbell, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Girl's Get Away

This is a beautiful property...the staff was very helpful - restaurant was great (but a little expensive). On the last day found the wine in the gift shop was very reasonable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 2, 2007

fun fun fun

Lots to do on Mission Bay, Hilton makes it easy to rent jet skis and other fun water crafts. Sea World is a very short ride away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Towncar Taxi's almost always available

Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
Apr 1, 2008

nice place

This was our first Hilton hotel and we were very satisfied. Check in was a breeze and desk clerk was great and professional. The room was huge and had a modern feel to it! yes, i think chargeing to park your car on the property is ridiculous along with a charge for internet!! First timer ever getting a massage , the hotels spa was an awesome experience! staff, especially my masseuse was a great time! Didnt go anywere cuz this was just a romantic time at the resort with my wife and i recommend this resort, but book it during the week and you will save bunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry and Michelle
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 13, 2011

Wonderful!!!!!!

From the time we arrived at this Resort until we boarded the hotel shuttle back to the airport, the staff here made us feel special and like stars. When we arrived at the front desk, a young lady, sorry but we think it was (TC) she had initials on her name tag, She was friendly,cordial and really made us feel like we were special.Hotel staff,restaurant,bar, housekeeping and everyone in between was AWESOME!!! We have to put out a THANK YOU to our shuttle driver MOE, what a friendly, genuine person, from advice on places to eat and sites to see, to talking about each of our families. Make sure when you take their shuttle ask for Moe and tell him the couple from Cleveland recommended him. Thanks everyone, hope to see you real soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town San Diego, La Jolla Beach and Coronado Island and Pacific Beach

Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton
Sep 1, 2008

Great place

We loved our stay at the Hilton. One thing to be aware of is we we only staying there 2 days, I had a work meeeting at the del the following 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twister11
Dayton
May 6, 2014

Exactly What I Wanted

Near Sea World, not too near. On the bay, great water sports available. Lots of park like activity all around you. Stayed in the tower, great comfort, bed is a dream. Coffee is the same! Asked for some extras and got it in double. All services top notch, food was great - although very slow one night. Great pool, ping pong, movies, popcorn... While there were many children, we were not overrun or inconvenienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food. But food is great all over san Diego.

Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken College Dad
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2013

Good service; Resort feel but close to everything

Had a nice 3 day stay when we were in town for a wedding. The big comic convention ComiCon was going on so the hotel was very full; even so it didn't seem overly crowded at the pool or restaurants. Service was very good; ask for room overlooking the garden rather than city view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simply In Love Lady
Burbank, CA
Apr 11, 2010

I wished I stayed longer...

I had a rare opportunity of being upgraded to a suite. I LOVED IT!! The room was beautiful and large. The staff were kind and helpful even when I locked myself out of the room on accident...lol. They were always smiling and helpful and I felt very special. Breakfast in bed the next morning was delicious!! I am thinking about trying to come back later this year!! Even if I don't get a suite again, I know that my experience will be wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood
Sep 18, 2008

Very relaxing

Ideal spot for a realxing getaway, yet also viable as a business hotel. If you want to chill, you don;t ever have to leave the resort. Restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaslamp area is close by...

Back to menu Return to top

Change search