$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wooh hoo
Business
san diego, ca
Jul 9, 2013

fine hotel

needs a liitle updating views are great if you can get one of the few rooms with an ocean bay view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadi
Business
Imperial Valley
Mar 18, 2013

Decent

Beautiful hotel, staff excellent, overpriced rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

overpriced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bev Lee
Business
Nashville, Tn.
Jun 14, 2012

Great Staff!

This resort is nice. The service was great. A little pricey but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would use the hotels transportation. Its cheaper then a taxi and you can avoid the $32 dollar a day parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny1
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 28, 2011

A few days in San Diego

We stayed at the Hilton San Diego Resort and Spa in November of 2011 to celebrate our son's graduation from military training. The staff was extremely gracious. The grounds were beautifully kept. It was easy to f ind and close to many attractions to see in San Diego. I would stay there again when in San Diego and will recommend it to my family and friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurant on the hotel's list of good dining. It was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpeter
Business
Campbell, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Girl's Get Away

This is a beautiful property...the staff was very helpful - restaurant was great (but a little expensive). On the last day found the wine in the gift shop was very reasonable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Binch
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Not a kid friendly vacation spot

The hotel seemed very old, no elevator. Our keys did not initially work, had to get them swapped. The carpet of the room felt very dirty. Our room was located near the pool, where there were multiple nightly functions that was very loud and distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fashion Valley mall. Lots of good eating places that are more cheaper!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
utahn
Business
Utah
Sep 19, 2011

Hilton San Diego

Don't expect free tennis courts, they charge /hour to use them. Nice pool. Clean rooms, the outside is a bit run down. The tile could really use some power washing and door mats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry and Michelle
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 13, 2011

Wonderful!!!!!!

From the time we arrived at this Resort until we boarded the hotel shuttle back to the airport, the staff here made us feel special and like stars. When we arrived at the front desk, a young lady, sorry but we think it was (TC) she had initials on her name tag, She was friendly,cordial and really made us feel like we were special.Hotel staff,restaurant,bar, housekeeping and everyone in between was AWESOME!!! We have to put out a THANK YOU to our shuttle driver MOE, what a friendly, genuine person, from advice on places to eat and sites to see, to talking about each of our families. Make sure when you take their shuttle ask for Moe and tell him the couple from Cleveland recommended him. Thanks everyone, hope to see you real soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town San Diego, La Jolla Beach and Coronado Island and Pacific Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
silverspree8
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Will Charge you for Everything

Pretty nice hotel but will charge you for everything little thing: $12 to use BBall and tennis courts, $30 for shuttle, $9 to use computer, $1.50 to print a piece of paper. We had a blackout and had no choice but to eat at their buffet and charged us $25 to eat. The manager said "if they don't like it, they don't have to eat it". Just found a mysterious credit card charge of $856.55. Nothing like waking up and seeing that almost $1,000 has been charged and you have no idea where it came from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 8, 2011

It's okay

I expected a little better from Hilton. I thought the rooms could have better "upkeep" and the staff wasn't very friendly. I thought maybe it was us, but I noticed they weren't friendly with anyone. They kept pointing out they were only being nice to us because of our HHonors status, I don't think that should matter, a guest is a guest. The location was very nice. The resort was centrally located to all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top