$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

4 stars
View map of 1 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supre
Business
San Diego, ca
Feb 2, 2014

nice place

Hotel was very nice, but expensive for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick on the run
Business
Lakeville, MN
Jan 13, 2014

Nickel & Dime

Let me start by saying that this is a beautiful hotel. The amenities are great. Here is where the wheels fell off. What they don't tell you. #1 - if you have a car and are staying there it will cost you $20 per day to park. #2 - the wifi is only free in the lobby. If you want it in your room it will cost you $14 per day and it keep going in and out. If you are trying to do anything you have to keep logging in. #3 - there are no stores close by so if you want to get a bottle of water or a coke it will cost you $3.50 in the gift shop. #4 in the basic room there is no refridgerator, that's extra. #5 There are several places to eat there but you will pay a fortune, it was 30% cheaper to eat at the airport and the food was just as good. #6 - A glass of tap beer will cost you $7. #7 - There is no shuttle. To get to and from the airport it's a 10 min $18 cab ride. You get a great room for a great price, but make sure you bring lots of extra money! Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? That would depend on what they are planning to do. If you were going to a conference near by and using it just for a place to sleep, then yes. For a family vacation, no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

2 things - they have chilled purified water in the exercise room, bring your own bottle. Don't drive there, there is an Enterprise car rental in the lobby and it could be cheaper to rent a car then park one.

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raiderlt
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2013

great sports trip w/ the boys

friendly staff, nice hotel and great location. some construction at hotel but nice pool and bar. close to gaslamp fun and trolly station nearby for exploring. great value and clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

rotten robbies-great hamburgers w/ a hipster vibe.

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAIDERSFANS
Business
La Habra Ca
Dec 23, 2013

Our Stay At The Hilton

Fantastic experience. Our view of the bay was beautiful. Staff was helpful. Will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants near the hotel

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerryHB
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Dec 4, 2013

Thanksgiving weekend - Great Hotel

This was our second visit to the Bayfront Hilton and we were not disappointed. The location is perfect, overlooking San Diego Harbor and downtown, next door to the Convention Center and Padre Stadium. The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and the rates are a great value. I do recommend upgrading to the bay/downtown view rather than the Coronado Bridge view - we paid an extra $20/night and it was well worth it. The room is smaller than most hotels in this class, but the view more than makes up for it. Parking is $28/night so factor that into you costs. We had Thanksgiving dinner at the Vella, located in the hotel, and it was OK - I was expecting something more, but my wife was happy. The people at the table next to us got up and left when the food was served - they were obviously a lot less impressed than we were. The swimming pool and patio bar are very nice; with a very large TV to watch football games, however, there were too many kids in the lap lanes to use without swimming around obstacles. There is a boardwalk just outside of the hotel that with a short walk takes you to Seaport Village or the USS Midway. Overall, I think the Bayfront Hilton is an excellent value and we will definitely stay there again when in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earth Roamers
Business
Jacksonville, Oregon
Nov 30, 2013

Home Away From Home

One of the most comfortable hotel room beds that we have ever had. The room was spotlessly clean, the staff very friendly and accommodating and all of downtown San Diego was within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again. Parking and breakfast a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Einstein's Bagels on Robinson Street has great bagels and within a few miles of the hotel.

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronny4
Business
Toronto
Nov 17, 2013

Excellent Location

Only steps away from the gas lamp district! Amazing views of the downtown core and the bay! Hotel is welcoming and clean. Would be my go-to hotel every time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour in San Diego is awesome!

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesLu
Business
Seattle
Oct 31, 2013

Awesome hotel

Awesome location and so clean room!! very convenient for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Le2008
Business
Ventura county ca
Oct 9, 2013

Trouble

The room said it came w a view only view was construction the room was not work more than 200 then you have to pay 28 to park I made a reservation and it was the wrong date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OhSLC
Business
LA
Oct 7, 2013

Amazing views!

My husband and I spontaneously decided to go to San Diego for the weekend. We were beyond pleased with this hotel. When the front desk gentlemen heard it was my birthday, he upgraded our room at no charge. He put us in a corner room where we had a water front view as well as a view to Petco park and the rest of the city. He also gave us starbucks vouchers. We will be returning to this hotel every time we visit SD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance, great night life vibe.

Back to menu Return to top