$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

3 stars
17240 Bernardo Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92128
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Convenient

I enjoyed the location. It was convenient for my business travel. Didn't deal with the staff really... See full review

  • Jamie Rita's
  • Aug 22, 2014
visiting san diego

Excellent hotel for the price. Unbeatable in San Diego. The two only drawbacks are: the location is... See full review

  • East coast traveller2013
  • Jul 12, 2014
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, our Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo hotel is close to the best places in town. Our comfortable San Diego lodging is a short drive from key corporations such as Sony, Hewlett Packard, Northrop Grumman, NCR, and Nokia, as well as downtown San Diego and San Diego International Airport. You can enjoy golfing, hiking, and water sports, and nearby attractions such as the San Diego Zoo Safari Park (formerly the Wild Animal Park), Orfila Winery, Bernardo Winery, and Maderas Golf Course. Our north San Diego, CA hotel is located in the Mercado Park Terrace, and surrounded by great dining and shopping options.Few Rancho Bernardo hotels can match our convenience. Our Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Bernardo hotel lies just off Highway 15, providing easy access to downtown San Diego, 24 miles away, as well as San Diego International Airport, 26 miles away. No transportation? No worries. Our complimentary weekday shuttle service can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius and we can assist you with other transportation needs.Our San Diego lodging features 200 guest rooms with just what it takes to make you feel comfortable:* One king-size adjustable Garden Sleep System™ bed or two double beds * Plush bedding with crisp linens and hypoallergenic down pillows * 32" flat screen TVs in select rooms; all TVs offer premium cable channels * Spacious work desk with a Herman Miller Mirra® ergonomic desk chair * Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access * PrinterOn® remote printing services * In-room microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker * Complimentary in-room coffee * Complimentary Neutrogena® bath products Not many Rancho Bernardo hotels can match our facilities for conferences, social events, or weddings. Our versatile McCoy Room can accommodate up to 80 guests, or can be divided into spaces for smaller events. In addition to our event space, our Rancho Bernardo hotel offers many other great amenities:* The Great American Grill®, with cooked-to-order breakfasts, dinners, and evening room service * Cozy Pavilion Lounge, serving a variety of beer, wine, and cocktails in a relaxing setting * 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience mart * 24-hour complete executive business center * On-site state-of-the-art fitness facility * Outdoor pool and whirlpool * Stay Fit Kits® available for in-room guest fitness * Complimentary weekday shuttle service within a five mile radius of hotel * Complimentary self parking Our San Diego lodging is also close to key local business destinations:* BAE Systems * EDSA * General Atomics * Hewlett Packard * Lockheed Martin * LSI * NCR * Nokia * Northrop Grumman * Sony * Teradata Our Rancho Bernardo hotel is surrounded by wonderful north San Diego attractions. No matter the reason for your visit, we hope you get the chance to visit a few of these nearby places:* Bernardo Winery * Carmel Mountain Ranch Country Club * Iceoplex Escondido * Legoland California * Maderas Golf Course * Mt. Woodson Golf Club * Orfila Winery * San Diego Volleyball Club * San Diego Sol Basketball Club * San Diego Zoo Safari Park Our attentive staff is ready and waiting to make your stay absolutely enjoyable. So come and enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location, and warm hospitality of our Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Bernardo hotel.***** Everything. Right where you need it

Hotel Map

33.0257 -117.0772
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 26.00, MI, SW; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 77.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 118.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 14.4 mi
  • Legoland: 15.5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 18.2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 18.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 19.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 19.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 19.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 20 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 20.1 mi
  • Sea World: 20.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 20.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 20.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 14.4 mi
  • Legoland: 15.5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 18.2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 18.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 19.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 19.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 19.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 20 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 20.1 mi
  • Sea World: 20.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 20.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 20.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 20.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 20.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 20.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 20.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 20.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 20.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 20.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 20.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 21 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 21.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 21.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 21.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 21.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 22.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 22.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 22.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 22.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 22.9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 26.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,104.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama Cely
Az
Sep 2, 2014

Frustrated

I did not get to stay for 2 nights. I was asking to be moved to a room with 2 beds and they were not able to do so. the hotel location was too far from the beaches or downtown activities.. There was nothing to do for the young teens and young kid that came with me. We were so cramped in the one king bed room and so I ended up cancelling my second night and did not get any refund at all. We moved to LA and stayed in a different hotel for the second night of our trip. This is my worst trip I've ever had so far. I will also not booked thru a third party again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie Rita's
Business
San Diego
Aug 22, 2014

Convenient

I enjoyed the location. It was convenient for my business travel. Didn't deal with the staff really so no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Rita's
Business
San Diego
Jul 24, 2014

I would stay here again

The hotel location was great for me since I was there for business and it was located close to where I needed to be. When checking in the employee was on the phone with a customer and there was someone else behind me waiting to check in. After being on the phone for a few minutes she asked the customer to hold on. She checked me in but didn't tell me anything. I knew nothing about the dining area or anything about the hotel amenities or anything else about the hotel. I would rather of waited a few minutes longer while the employee finished on the phone then be rushed. I felt rushed as well and couldn't ask questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East coast traveller2013
San Diego
Jul 12, 2014

visiting san diego

Excellent hotel for the price. Unbeatable in San Diego. The two only drawbacks are: the location is far from downtown and the airport, although is extremely easy to get to. The hotel itself is a maze. It took me a few minutes to find my way back to the lobby. Parking is plentiful and included. I recommend this hotel if you drive to San Diego, But if you are flying and don't have a rental car, you may want to find a different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Assa
San Diego
Jun 4, 2014

overall good comfortable stay

the only thing was the breakfast was not part of the deal, other then that its a good hotel, comfortable stay , good location, lots of near by restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derrick88
Los Angeles
May 27, 2014

Great experience

My wife and I went to San Diego for a few days. The Hilton Garden Inn is a great hotel. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. I want to thank Mike at the front desk who took care of us our entire stay. He was courteous and genuinely concerned that all of our needs were met. Thank you Hilton for wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ringo
Seattle WA
Apr 23, 2014

Bad Bed

We stay in a lot of hotels over a year and I have to say they had the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in--would have been more comfortable on the floor. No continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogie golfer
Las Vegas
Mar 22, 2014

Nice location

Nice hotel but I am used to having complimentary breakfast. The motel did not have one so we would have to go downtown to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe W.
huntington Beach, ca
Jan 3, 2014

A good value

We stayed two nights at this hotel end of Dec. 2013. The hotel is very clean, very conveniently located, and has quite a few amenities. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only complaints we had was that the first night we had very noisy neighbors in the room right next door. The doors slammed shut every 5 minutes and they had young children running up and down the hallway and even knocking at our door by mistake. So that was annoying. Also, would recommend requesting a top floor room as we were on the first floor and heard footsteps constantly. Also, there was no vent in the bathroom which made for a steamy experience with no way to even prop open the door to let the steam out for the next person. Other than that, this was a great choice and very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surf Cup 2013
San Bernardo, Ca
Dec 2, 2013

Surf Cup Weekend

We had a great stay. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed for our Families needs , like the microwave and frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wesrfield shopping Center nearby. Great lunch @ Macaroni Grille.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search