$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

4 stars
View map of 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEick
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
May 7, 2013

prince weekend

It was nice but nothing extraordinary. For the price of the hotel I was expecting way more amenities and service. It felt cold and lacking. Usually hotels at this price have robes in the rooms. Not this one. Small details were neglected and it did not feel worthy of the price it commands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants in all directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFutkos
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 16, 2013

San DIego

Great place to stay at. Staff was very nice and helpful always. Great palce to stay at downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Donovans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VaneBee
Business
La
Apr 16, 2013

Never again!

Total nickel and dime place! I receommend staying at the Hilton bay front. They have fees too but at least the staff is not rude! I do not recommend this place at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkpone
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 10, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location

I recently attended a conference at the San Diego Convention Center and stayed here. It's directly across the streeet from the convention center and is centrally located to a ton of great restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel itself is very nice, the staff were friendly and the food was good. It was really noisy though during the night due to some people yelling through the halls and some street noise but other than that, I was really happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easter get away
Business
Menifee CA
Apr 9, 2013

Weekend get away

For the price it was a comfortable stay. Hotel associates are far and few in between. Hotel on the louder side especially by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie....
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2013

Bar hopping

Awesome hotel! Great location! I got a great deal for room $100 a night, but I would not pay regular price for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Love that its at the entrance of GasLamp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaCenturion22
Business
Montebello, CA
Mar 31, 2013

Great getaway

First time in the gaslamp quarter, and i loved that the hotel was within walking distant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

207 bar/lounge was fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gfab
Business
Central Valley, California
Feb 13, 2013

Nice location but don't count on a good nights rest

I really liked the location Mary Jane's was very good but it was so noisy at night time I guess we must have had a room right above one of the Bars not sure but people were really out of control screaming and shouting carrying on not very classy. If your going to stay at a nice place you expect to be able to get some rest. Charging so musch for parking is just not right...We parked next door in the parking garage..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan on walking everywhere, take a good pair of walking shoes. And shop til you drop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
who doesnt love a getaway
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Feb 12, 2013

one night getaway

my boyfriend and I had a really great time! We had a room on the 12th floor with a nice view. One downside was the pool would be closed that evening from 5pm onward so no rooftop drinks for us. Concierge was very helpful but it is so close to walk to restaurants and explore. lots to do fun hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Need wifi
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 3, 2013

Great location

Perfectly located. Nicely decorated. Pool area is really nice. Would've been perfect if the room didn't smell like cigarettes and they had wifi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Maryjanes eggs Benedict's were expensive but definitively worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top