$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

4 stars
View map of 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurie88
Business
Irvine
Jul 7, 2014

Great hotel for partying only

I've stayed at the hard rock sd a few times. We went for a bday recently. Super noisy n loud. All the rooms nearby were loud n drunk people. That's what we were there for so we didn't mind. But other than that I wouldn't stay here, not if u want quiet at all or a relaxing trip. No complaints either except the ridiculously small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed4700
Business
los angeles,california
Jul 7, 2014

nice time away

A blast good location suite great size and lots of fun. Nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chriogenix
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 23, 2014

Great Gaslamp Hotel

Hotel was great. Very modern. Clean and comfortable. If you're they're to party and have a good time, this is your place. If you're looking for a nice quiet relaxing place to stay this is probably not it. The hotel lives up to its name as the Hard Rock. Lots of Parties. Float on the 4th floor is great. The shower is amazing. Its location is central and right next to Petco Park. Lots of bars and restaurants around. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fern760
Business
el centro, ca
Jun 21, 2014

sewage smell

Sewage smell in hotel halls..floor 10 ..even 4th at gym and 3rd..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of hotel valet...ace parking east of hotel is half price

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fern760
Business
el centro, ca
Jun 21, 2014

smelt like raw sewage...only thing that sucked

Only the hallways smelled like raw sewage..including 4th and 3rd floor. Made complaint at desk. Did she staff with air freshner hand spraying as we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at ace parking lot east of the hotel for half the price

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nachonikki
Business
Carlsbad, Ca
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect location!

Had so much fun celebrating my 30th here! Right in the heart of Gaslamp! Staff was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Soo fun!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matie
Business
Riverside
Jun 8, 2014

Getaway

Great hotel, to stay for a weekend getaway. Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Nightman Cometh
Business
North County San Diego
May 10, 2014

It was alright, nothing fancy

Some of the staff were really nice, others not so much. The room was small for a "studio", however, it's location was wonderful! I wouldn't return unless the price was too good to pass up! The check-in was late (4pm) and the check-out was early (11am), not a fan of either, it doesn't take 5 hours to clean a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not park there! It is valet only, $40, no thanks.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Duke
Business
L.A
May 8, 2014

Couple's weekend out

Staff was very helpful and very nice, room was clean and room was ready on time for check in, and the hotel was In the best location ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helmy
Business
Panama
Apr 29, 2014

Hard Rock made our experience in San Diego awsome!

we loved the hotel, the restaurants, the staff!!! The only thing is that since it´s a green hotel we called to get our room cleaned, and they never came!!! But it was nothing compared with the rest of the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nobu sushi restaurant!!! awsome...

Back to menu Return to top