$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

4 stars
View map of 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Ben 91
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 2, 2014

Not what I expected at all

Had a horrible experience at this hotel. Not even close to worth it. Room did not feel comfortable. Was so noisy at night that I could barely sleep. Smelt like weed. Just not a cosy, comfy, and luxurious environment. I came to San Diego for a one night vacation and spent a lot of money for a one stay. I expected to have a luxurious and more then comfortable stay, however, it was the complete opposite and I would never pay that much if I new what I was getting into. Overall horrible hotel experience. Location was the only positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bang bang fun sushi restaurant that turns into a bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cr1026
Business
san diego, california
Aug 24, 2014

okay

good location for birthday. but rooms are very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria newly 21
Business
San Diego, ca
Aug 18, 2014

Great staycation for SD locals

Extremely updated rooms and great location. Would have liked a little bit of special attention being that it was my birthday. But overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club 207 is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor Pete
Business
California
Jul 24, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel is nice, staff friendly and helpful. However, the pool was closed on the day we arrived, they claimed that a private party was held. Thus, my children were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhxHound
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 24, 2014

Bro-tel

I've stayed at other HRs before and I'm down for a party hotel (and have passed out in quite a few memorable ones), but if you don't use the word Bro or Brah in normal conversation or have a Bachelorette sash with matching tutu (tube dress?), this is probably not the hotel for you - at least on a summer weekend. At checkout, nearly every car was being loaded with leftover alcohol ... That they brought with them to the hotel. On the upside, the room was pretty nice and the shower was great, but it was WAY overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a speakeasy a few blocks away. You will need reservations (seriously). Find it, make a reservation and go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrisbar
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 9, 2014

Great place for young singles

Nice hotel. Very clean. Great location. Just a little too pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurie88
Business
Irvine
Jul 7, 2014

Great hotel for partying only

I've stayed at the hard rock sd a few times. We went for a bday recently. Super noisy n loud. All the rooms nearby were loud n drunk people. That's what we were there for so we didn't mind. But other than that I wouldn't stay here, not if u want quiet at all or a relaxing trip. No complaints either except the ridiculously small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed4700
Business
los angeles,california
Jul 7, 2014

nice time away

A blast good location suite great size and lots of fun. Nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chriogenix
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 23, 2014

Great Gaslamp Hotel

Hotel was great. Very modern. Clean and comfortable. If you're they're to party and have a good time, this is your place. If you're looking for a nice quiet relaxing place to stay this is probably not it. The hotel lives up to its name as the Hard Rock. Lots of Parties. Float on the 4th floor is great. The shower is amazing. Its location is central and right next to Petco Park. Lots of bars and restaurants around. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fern760
Business
el centro, ca
Jun 21, 2014

sewage smell

Sewage smell in hotel halls..floor 10 ..even 4th at gym and 3rd..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of hotel valet...ace parking east of hotel is half price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top