$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

4 stars
View map of 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy and Daddy trip
Business
L.A., CA
Jul 31, 2010

Qucik getaway for a busy Mom and Dad

My Husband and I did a quick couples getaway, we took in a Padres Game which was very convenient. We enjoyed dinners and some shopping together. Great location for a run and hanging out at a trendy grown up pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy and Daddy trip
Business
L.A., CA
Jul 31, 2010

Qucik getaway for a busy Mom and Dad

My Husband and I did a quick couples getaway, we took in a Padres Game which was very convenient. We enjoyed dinners and some shopping together. Great location for a run and hanging out at a trendy grown up pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatdiwei
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jul 30, 2010

Hard Knocks

Awesome hotel and awesome location (I mean right in the Gaslamp -- everything is within walking distance!). Rooms are clean and trendy and everything is modern and clean. Shower is also pretty nice -- it has both the traditional setting or the "overhead rainfall" setting. Only thing I'm not too happy about is the front desk is basically unresponsive / too busy. Couldn't get a hold of them for a wake-up call either of my nights here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Jul 15, 2010

Decent value and great location

Great location in the heart of GasLamp district and one block from Petco Field. Walked to great bars and restaurants all along 5th street and even walked home from Little Italy one night. Walked to USS Midway and to Ferry shuttle launch for Coronado Isld. Lots of cool things to do in San Diego, including biking around Coronado, touring Petco Field for only $11, took train/bus on a $5 daily pass to and from Mission/Ocean Beach which has a great beachfront walkway, lots of surfers, etc. Didn't rent a car for the 4 days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Urbana, Ohio
Jul 12, 2010

Review of Hard Rock Hotel

Went to San Diego for our son's wedding. We stayed at the hotel just for fun. We did a lot of walking around through the shops there in town. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, but every little thing costs extra, a lot extra! Yes you get access to the spa, gym, etc., but none of it included in the price of your room. Glad we had the experience once, but will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything there is outrageously priced. We took a long walk over to San Diego Harbor. We saw the ocean and ships etc., It was nice. The people in San Diego are really friendly and polite. Loved the people, and it is beautiful there. I would definitely go back to San diego, I just would find cheaper lodging. The Hard Rock is okay, but is not worth the price unless you like to party and drink, and have money to waste.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 11, 2010

Hard Rock Hotel

Great service!!!! The Hard Rock Hotel is in a great location. We were there to party downtown for the 4th of July weekend. And we had a great time. And the Hard Rock Hotel was better than advertised. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with Adult Kids
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 5, 2010

A Cool and Trendy Hotel

Great Hotel with a Cool Theme. Clubs on site were the best in the District. Rooms were nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and linens. Rock Spa provided a great afternoon of pampering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out both the on site clubs, Float and 207, as they are the places to be at night.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ocean emotion
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2010

late check in, early check out :(

Check in was 4 P.M., so we walked around and checked in after 6 P.M. Had a very late night, assumed check out was at noon. Nope, at 11. With these hours, it's impossible to use the pool and other amenities the hotel offers in which they charge mandatory resort fees. One night isn't enough here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jun 17, 2010

Hardrock Hotel Feedback

Convient location (5 minute walk) to the Convention Center and the Padres stadium. Within walking distance to all the shops in the Glasslamp District. Staff was very friendly and helpful! No coffee maker in room, which was a major inconvience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jun 17, 2010

Hardrock Hotel Feedback

Convient location (5 minute walk) to the Convention Center and the Padres stadium. Within walking distance to all the shops in the Glasslamp District. Staff was very friendly and helpful! No coffee maker in room, which was a major inconvience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top